Noob Sketch Attempts Compilation

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Untitled-1.jpg

Quite a journey

Although it has only been doing them at the comfort of my office, air-conditioned and with no time limit, it has been almost like a re-introduction to me of an old friend. A friend that reminded me that I have a little skill to sketch, with pencils.
comp1.jpg
Or to copy other people's strokes, dug from the sketch section from my old ImagineFX magazines.

It has somehow re-awakens my muscle memories on how to draw. At first it was not easy and awkward. But with and daily attempt, I got the hang of it.

Copying other's strokes

I looked from something to copy and most of the time it took around 30 minutes to an hour to find a piece that I think I can sketch. And at the same time put my sketching skills to test. Master artist like Frank Frazetta is my favourite and I chosen his works for me to copy.
comp2.jpg
The main challenge of doing a Frank Frazetta is his human anatomy. But the satisfaction of getting them almost right feels great. It has been quite a journey. Looking forward to doing more pencils.

For now I'm going to be busy with inktober :)

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Naz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99