[STEP-BY-STEP] Raine 2017

in #teammalaysia5 years ago (edited)

Long time I haven't posted something wwww I'm so sorry I kept on forgetting but thank to @Thilah for non-stop reminding me to post here aaaaaa

Anyways! I just wanted to share one of my favorite old (yet still gold!) artwork and unique thing about this art is that it's a yearly thing! So I'd be drawing the same character and same concept every year and showcase how much I've grown! (Except for last year because I was super busy weeps _(:' 3

RAINE2017 v2.jpg

...and here's the PROGRESS!

DRAFT(??)
0.png

SKETCH
1.png

LINING
2.png

BASE COLOUR + FULL COLOURING
3.png

BACK GROUND (did i mention how I failed miserably at perspective and proportions)
4.png

(HELLA) TOUCHUPS UHAVENOIDEA.
RAINE2017 v2.jpg

I've actually uploaded this art before in deviantArt, be sure drop by too!
http://fav.me/dbxjsmg

Have a great day everyone!

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

That's super cool and smooth! :D

Thanks! <33

Um...yeah...long time. You posted once 2 months ago, your welcome, then this. XD Welcome back though! Followed you.

ahaha yeah, was really busy with RL work and other RL stuffs aaa but thanks! <333

Amazing! If this were an anime, I'd totally watch it! I like the confetti you added :> It gave a more colorful vibe to your art ♥ I sure hope you'd post more

Thanks! xDD I'll do my best!

Wow, you've got amazing skills. What a wonderful and detailed work, @niekaori! This is out of this world!!! 😍

daw thanks!

Hi niekaori,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Finally after a month or two of annoying reminding you to post! It's a christmas miracle!!!

screams gomen i keep forgetting the post crais ksjdhkjfsd but thanks thi for reminding aaaa

Aahhh I really like the dynamic pose and the colours in this picture! And also you worked on the background, drawing all those buildings so that's really awesome as well. No wonder this is one of your favourite artworks.

Congrats for your first curie vote, niekaori! I hope it motivates you to stay around and post regularly :D!

Aaaaa I'll try my best to post more! ///w///
Thank you so much! The building were the challenging part alright! xD I'm glad that it turned out quite okay!

Hello @niekaori, good thing you have decided to post your work as you got a curie vote, which is a great recognition of your quality work :)
I love what you are doing and how you are measuring your progress. I've seen a contest once here on steemit, it was about redoing one of your work after at least six months so you can see how far you'd come. That's what you are doing and judging from what I see, you're an expert already.
I love the step-by-step process, you're the third today and the best so far in my opinion. I'd love to see the older works you did about these character, it would be fun to see how you started :)

Thanks! <33
I'll try to check up your contest if I have some time too! Thanks!

Oh, there is a misunderstanding here, that's not my contest, I just say it some time ago and remembered. I have no idea who was running it :)

Hey @niekaori, awesome piece of art. You are very talented and gifted. Do you do this on a professional basis?

Cheers,
M

Nope, this is just part of hobby or leisure times (releasing all those stress and all!) but thank you! <33

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68