2018 Winter Olympic Souvenirs & Raffle Contest

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

The 2018 Winter Olympic at Pyeongchang, South Korea has come to an end today and I was lucky to able to go there to experience it myself. I get to watch my favorite event, the snowboarding and it was such an awesome feeling to be there in person. It was indeed a dream come true for me. If you followed some of my previous post, you've probably know how awesome it was.

20180210_145906.jpg

Anyway, while I was there I managed to buy some official souvenirs. These souvenirs is so valuable to me because this Winter Olympic only happened every four years and it might take a very long time for the same country to host it again. So the souvenirs will remain nostalgic and you won't get the same one ever again.

Here are some of those souvenirs that I managed to get. I wanted to buy all of those on sale but due to the difficulty of bringing them home, especially the big one, I only managed to get some.

20180215_181927.jpg

These are the small souvenirs from the Winter Olympic. I'm a sucker for this kind of thing especially the pin and the fridge magnet.

20180215_181706.jpg

Snow globe, 2018 Winter Olympic mascots figurines and of course the mug. It has been many years since I have snow globe, this one is so cool, I wanted to get one for each of the event but they only have snowboarding in stock that time.

20180225_132806.jpg

Beanie and muffler for the cold days. I bought these to be used there because I forgot to bring mine.

20180207_131935.jpg

20180225_132827.jpg

20180225_111242.jpg

If you go a big event like this, getting a soft plushies mascot is a must! Like the snow globe above I really want to get one for all the events but bringing all of that home will be very difficult. They're big enough to cuddle... LOL!

20180225_134153.jpg

Got this tumbler for my wife because she love Starbucks tumbler so much and she probably will ditch them for this soon :D


I couldn't find any t-shirt of my size available so I got this hoodies instead. The cute one one the right is for my wife. Whoever design their t-shirt and jacket is so brilliant because they made some normal desgins for guy and some cute ones for the girls/woman. Both design sets are totally different from each other so it's easy to pick your choice.


Two of the most valuable and awesomely cool souvenirs I got is these two below. It might not look much but for me personally those are the highlight of all of the souvenirs I get from 2018 Winter Olympic.

20180210_172428.jpg

This is one of the wearables items by Visa. They have ski glove, sticker and this pin, in which you can made payment with just by touching them at the Visa Paywave terminal. You have to buy it and there will be an amount of money the same as the price you bought it in it. The only downside is that, it is an one off thing. Means that you can only use it until the amount of money in it finished and you cannot top it up or reload it again. When that happen, it become a souvenir. They made it exclusively for this 2018 Winter Olympic.

20180215_181741.jpg

This one doesn't need much explaination. It's the ticket to enter the Olympic Park. This is probably the best souvenir I got, although it wasn't intented to be a souvenir. My only regret is that my ticket for the event was printed at home version, I should've get the one at the ticketing counter. Also, I should've get more of this Olympic Park entrance ticket as souvenirs...


The raffle contest.

In the spirit of appreciation to Steemit and the awesome #teammalaysia steemians, I would like to do a raffle contest. I will give away two of this button badge liked face mirror (because that's what they called it). You cannot get this anywhere else except at the Winter Olylmpic itself. So it's kind of very cool and valuable to have.

20180225_132740.jpg

This is the prize for the raffle contest!

The rules are as follow:

I. Due to postage difficulties to overseas, this contest only open to Malaysian steemian who must be a member of #teammalaysia. Preferably have already joined the #teammalaysia Discord for easy contact if you win.

II. Upvote this post and comment "I want it!". Please also include where you're from in Malaysia in your comment. You can also resteem this post to give it some exposure.

III. There will be two winners choosen randomly using random pick application.

IV. You have 7 days to upvote this post and commented on it. I will announce the winner after 7 days is over.

Wait there's more!

I. If this post reached $25 $15 in value, I will add two more of those items. It means that there will be 4 winners winning one item each. I will also give each winner a random souvenir from Korea (not Winter Olympic souvenir) as an adittional to each winner. It could be a keychain or a fridge magnet. So with this, the chances of winning is bigger.

II. I know it might sound a bit impossible but if this post reached $50 $30 in value, each winner (there will be four of them) will received 1 sbd each on top of the 2018 Winter Olympic souvenir and souvenir from Korea that I'm offering above.

So, fellow #teammalaysia steemians, this contest is for you as an appreciation to this great and awesome community. They've helped me a lot in many ways.

Thanks to @littlenewthings, @elizacheng and @superoo7 for the tips and template on how to do this raffle contest. You are all awesome!

Update: maybe I was a bit too ambitious before so I just changed the value above. Not like it will reach value but I'm just going to try :)

760486 - reverse.jpg

My-Steemit-Post-Banner.jpg

Steemit-Steem-On-Animated.gif

760486.jpg

Sort:  

So nice of you to give away your souvenirs!! It's great that you got to go and looks like a lot of great prizes!! I live in Panama, so I am not eligible to win and we don't have mail here anyway really. :) I hope that the person who loves this gets it. If you leave the stuff packaged up and then try to sell it on ebay in a year or two, I bet you'll double what you paid for it. ;)

Thanks @apanamamama. I didn't normally give away any souvenir I got but this time I purposely bought extra just for fellow stemians. I wish I could extend it to others lived outside of my country but postage will cost more than the item itself...

I want it! I want it! I want it! 😄😄

Regards,
Me,
KK, Sabah 😝

You're in! Thanks for joining the contest @viverridae! :)

I cant have it because I'm at Australia

If you win it maybe I can post it to your address in Malaysia bro or I can keep it for you first and send to you when you go back home :)

I want it!!!!

Hehehe.. i'm from Labuan..

You're in. Thanks for joining! :)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Who wants it? me! When do you want it? Now!!

Hahaha you're in bro!

I want it! Especially the plushie and the hoodie... 😋 Thanks for the shoutout! This can be a good post for MakeMeSmile... 😉
tip!

Sadly that plushie and hoodie is not the prize, sorry hahaha

Thanks!

I know... saja... who knows maybe dapat... hahaha

Hi @rodznocturne! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @elizacheng :)

@elizacheng wrote lately about: Makemesmile Week 2 + Dailypetphotography / Makemesmile 加 每天寵物攝影活動 Feel free to follow @elizacheng if you like it :)

I want it! I can grab it from you when I come back during school holidays from sabah =)

Hihihi ok bro, thanks for joining

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67546.21
ETH 3785.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56