2018 Winter Olympic Souvenirs Raffle Contest Result

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

I hosted my first raffle contest last two weeks and it's finally ended. As I mentioned in that raffle contest post, which, you can read it HERE, the reason of the contest was to show appreciation to steemit and to the awesome #teammalaysia community.

I did the random picking of the winner earlier today but I didn't get to finish the result post after that and upload it sooner due to work commitments. I apologize for that.

As I mentioned in that post, if that post reached the value of $15, I will add two more of that the prize and there will be 4 winners instead of only two. I will also give each winner a random souvenir from Korea (not Winter Olympic souvenir) as an additional to each winner. Guess what? That post did reached the value of $15, thanks to the awesome @howtostartablog for boosting it! I also mentioned that if the post reached $30 in value, each winner will received 1 sbd but it didn't reached $30 so it's not happening. But, I have a surprise at the end of this post :)

raffle 1.JPG

The post value is more than $15 and the target achieved!

The contest was very easy to join and 12 fellow #teammalaysia steemians joined it. Shout out to all of the participants @connie1018, @superoo7, @howtostartablog, @awesomianist, @kennethtks, @elizacheng, @alvinauh, @viverridae, @legendchew, @vaelriey, @killuminatic & @annekins. Thank you so much for joining the raffle contest. I hope I didn't missed anybody.


This is the prize for the raffle contest, exclusively all the way from 2018 Winter Olympic that was held last month in Pyeongchang, South Korea. Since the contest post achieved its first tier of the target value, $15, I will select 4 winners and add one random surprise souvenir from Korea.

I choose the winner using MiniWebtool Random Picker. I already have the four winners but you can watch the random picking in the video below.


Video: randomly picking winner using the random picker tool. I did four rounds to pick four winners.

I don't know why the screen recorder doesn't captured the second window and only captured one, as I did the copying of the name joining the contest directly from the post's comments. I did it side by side and I figured out that screen recorder only captured one window after the recording is done. I cannot do it for the second time as it will be not fair for the winners, it has to be done first time and only once.

So as you can see from the video, the winners are: @superoo7, @howtostartablog, @legendchew & @elizacheng. Congratulations to all four of them. They will received the exclusive 2018 Winter Olympic souvenir and a random souvenir from Korea. I will contact all winners through Discord to get their address to sent the prize.

Like I said above, I also have a surprise at the end of this post. I will give each participants that joined this raffle contest, including the winners a 0.250 SBD each! It might not seems much but I just want to show appreciation to their supports. I will also send the same amount to @apanamamama for her comment and support as well. I'm sorry that I could not extend the contest to steemians outside Malaysia, I really wish I could.

I hope I've made everybody smile through this contest because I had fun hosting it. Like I said the whole reason for it is to show appreciation to steemit and #teammalaysia community. I hope I will be able to host it again in the future as it's also a good way to give back to the community :)

760486 - reverse.jpg

My-Steemit-Post-Banner.jpg

Steemit-Steem-On-Animated.gif

760486.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations to the winner

Yeah! I won! Congratulation to the rest winner @superoo7, @howtostartablog, & @elizacheng. Thanks @rodznocturne for hosting the contest!

You're welcome. Thank you for joining :)

congratulation to the 4 winners, to bad i dint get the souvenir but hey~ got my 0.250 SBD.. thanks @rodznocturne

You're welcome. There might be more contest in the future :)

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thank you for hosting the raffle contest @rodznocturne. And thank you for the gift although I didn't get picked as the winner.

Congratulations to the winners!

You're welcome. If I have any new souvenir from my future travel, I'll raffle it again, might be you winning next :)

Congratulations to the winners! 🎉🎊 and thank you @rodznocturne for the SBD. 😉

Congratulations to the winners! I am glad that the winners are all the ones who deserve it a lot!

Wonderful to see the raffle turned out great @rodznocturne ! So sorry I was so caught up with it I have lost track of time haha.

upvoted

Thank you @littlenewthings. It's ok, maybe next time for other item :)

Woohoo thanks for organizing this! Will send you the address soon

You're welcome. Thanks for boosting the post! :)

Thanks for the prizes!
I am so lucky 😁

You're welcome bro! :D

Congratulations to all the winners and thank you @rodznocturne for the surprise gift! Yippie!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67546.21
ETH 3785.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56