Rainforest World Music Festival 2018 - Ticket On Sale Now

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

If you've been following my blog, I wrote some posts on Rainforest World Music Festival 2017 or RWMF in short. I've been going to this festival 10 times and that include last year's 20th anniversary of this festival. Each year that I've been to this festival, it was always awesome and with different performers each year, you'll get different experience every time. It keeps getting better each it goes and it has been a great experience for me. This festival will be held for three days during the weekend and this year it will be on 13th to 15th of July 2018

Rainforest World Music Festival is one of the iconic events held in Kuching, Sarawak annually. The venue for this festival is called Sarawak Cultural Village and it is one place where you will not only able to enjoy the festival but it was actually a "museum" of the cultures of some of the main tribes or ethnics in Sarawak.

During this festival, there are a lot of activities that you can enjoy apart from the main concert during the evening. There are workshops, foods, cultural activities and many more. You will not get bored surely as you can spend the whole day at the venue doing many things. Festival goers comes from all over the world to this festival so you might be able to make new friends at the festival as well.

I expect this year's RWMF will be the same level of awesomeness or better. Last year it was one of the greatest installments of this festival ever held. I felt like it was the best so far and celebrating its 20th birthday, made it even better.

If you've never been to this festival, you should go at least once because it is the biggest Rainforest World Music Festival in the region. The performers comes from all over the world and they're bringing their own signature sounds and some bringing their traditional music from their country or tribes. It's one festival where you can enjoy many different world musics from different country in one place.


Rainforest World Music Festival 2018 promotional video.

If you want to read more about last year's Rainforest World Music Festival, you can read my posts below:

  1. https://steemit.com/mypictureday/@rodznocturne/rainforest-world-music-festival-2017-kuching-sarawak-borneo
  2. https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@rodznocturne/ilu-leto-at-rainforest-world-music-festival-2017
  3. https://steemit.com/music/@rodznocturne/at-adau-the-world-music-band-from-sarawak-borneo-malaysia

Also, I've wrote more details about that last year's festival in my blog at www.pansuh.com.

If you're interested to go for this festival, you might ask how to buy the ticket, right? You can go to https://airasiaredtix.com/rainforestworldmusicfestival2018 to buy them. You can buy the discounted early bird ticket price from now until 30th April 2018, you'll get cheaper price during that period.

Capture 1.JPG

Image Source

For more details on this awesome Rainforest World Music Festival 2018, you can check out their website at www.rwmf.net.

I'm planning or more like contemplating on doing a contest for this because this festival might be new for some people because they've never heard about it before, I'm afraid that it will not get much interest. I was thinking of giving away a pair of ticket for one day entry (most probably for Saturday 14th July 2018) of that festival. So to help me decide whether I should do that contest or not, please help by upvoting this post. You can resteem it for exposure and to spread the words. If the value of this post reach $50 I will do that contest after the 7 days has pass, I promise... :)

760486 - reverse.jpg

My-Steemit-Post-Banner.jpg

Steemit-Steem-On-Animated.gif

760486.jpg

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

One of the best concert in Borneo. Worth it to go

Yup! Agree! :)

Hopefully can go this time

You should! :)

I've been meaning to go to this concert for over a decade plus already (since i was still in high school!)

It was so sad that i missed the 20th anniversary. Looking at my plans, im so tempted to join this year.. I'll have to check my finances but this is definitely top of the list!

I pray and hope you will be able to go this year. If you do, we'll do a mini meetup at the venue, beers on me :)

Oh this looks really fun. I love old native music, I love African music, everything with a soul in it..

I bet you enjoyed this one! Last summer I went to something similar like this and I was left stunned by how it was amazing!

It is fun and awesome! Not much music festival like this and this is one of those that a lot of people look up to every year. It's so great because you'll get to experience many kind of sounds from all over the world in one place!

I bet it is a fun one! Have a great day!

What a wonderful post. I went to my first music festival more than 45 years ago, and have probably been to 15 or so in my life. I still love hearing about them and seeing the sights through another's eyes.

Thanks for a great post. I really do appreciate it. I hope you get clipped for a 3 day pass :)

You're welcome. Yup, attending music festival is one of the best experience in life. You can tell the story about it for the rest of your life :)

I normally went for the whole 3 days for this festival

Looks like a really funky festival!!! Wish I could go!

You should one day. This festival is one of a kind :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60