“Turning over a new leaf”

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

073D4837-7E61-4403-88CD-3B34082ACC6A.jpegFellow Steemians, I bid hello again after going on hiatus for quite awhile....

Natural state of mine - jumping on the bandwagon and falling off the bandwagon. #Guiltypleasure

And this time, I ought to change. & I’m hoping I won’t sabotage myself again(?)

I’ll start off with a lengthy summary of what has been brewing within me.

I took a loooooooong time off to check in with myself to fully deal with my inner issues and to have some clarity of what I ought to do & be to feel purposeful. I have switched from one ambition/goal/dream and etc as fast as lightning strikes and it dies equally fast.

So, I thought to myself what is it with me that makes me have a hard time committing to one and at times, beat myself up hard. I am one to not delay decisions and this really stirred chaos on a daily basis (mentally mostly).

But thanks to my unconventional father @looklookseesee, I’ve attended a spiritual but not extremely religious conference where I kind of found some clarity in what I ought to do & be to feel purposeful.

Here is Part 1 of what I learned about myself:-

64237251-7FCD-4154-8224-9D1D7CB62C94.jpeg

The DISC Personality Chart

Each individual’s dominance in a certain segment varies. The test consists of a series of questions totalling to 28 questions.

As for me, influencer and being compliant is highly embedded in me. From the influencer, I found that I am fond of people and compliance meant that I favour accuracy, precision and perfection. At most times I am skeptical of personality tests, but this test really speaked out to me (you know that feeling you get, where you’re just mindblown?)

YES, IT IS ALMOST THAT ACCURATE!

An analysis on this test and the memories I had from age 0 to 12 were then paired up together. And voila, as simple as it sounds I found clarity (it took me a few sessions to reach to this state however!)

Though may not be fully established, but I can finally say I am quite relieved! ❤️

To be continued.....

Sort:  

Hello, rubinamary! I wish you a great journey here on this platform :) Cheers!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you ❤️

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66924.37
ETH 3085.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71