First day fasting #1

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

The first day of fasting this year has made me excited. Although living far away from my loved ones because of work, it does not make me sad. After all my sister-in-law lives with me, together we had our "sahur" and "iftar".

"Sahur"

Early in the morning today, about 3 am I got up and went to the kitchen. At first I wanted to cook, but my sister-in-law got up early and had prepared a meal for me. So my intentions for cooked for "sahur" will I do later.

After "sahur", I did not continue sleep, but I was getting ready to go to work. I arrived at work place before 6 am 😲 ...

I felt so excited today, like the cheerfulness surrounding myself all the time. As I arrived at work place early, I continue to complete the work that is postponed since Monday ☺.

"Iftar"

We were given an early leave so 30 minutes earlier. So at 4:30 pm I'm back. Once home, I opened the refrigerator and cooked. For me, it's delicious when I'm the one who cooks. In short, "Satisfied".😅

So, I want to share with you all my "Iftar" for today. Kindly comment if you want me to share with you the recipes yaa..

The salted eggs

IMG-20180517-WA0015.jpg

Ayam masak kurma

IMG-20180517-WA0017.jpg

Japanese cabbage with dried shrimp

IMG-20180517-WA0016.jpg

See, what had I told you.. SATISFIED

So, during this fasting month I will share with you what I prefer to take during this holy month.. 😅 Follow my journey...

With love,
@sahiranadiah

Sort:  

I love your food pictures

Thank you for love my pictures ☺

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99