What if WORDS are all that you have to hang on to?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

download.jpg
Image source

What if WORDS are all that you have to hang on to? I am sure that most, if not all, of us must have encountered this situation before. The ultimate question is why are we willing to put our lives or our futures on the line based on someone else's words?

My honest truth answer to that question is, WORDS from those who matter are very powerful and impactful. So powerful that we associate HOPE and FAITH to those words. I guess that's just human nature - when we believe in that person, the words spoken bear so much weight in our decision making. But what if, at times, actions shown are not exactly the same as the words uttered? Some may give up but yet some may still put so much of hope on the spoken words. Is that wrong though?

That question is tougher to answer - personally, I would say it depends. It depends on the actions vs the words - which will evaluate the trust that you have for the speaker... How many times have you been let down ie: how many times did the actions are so opposite than the words uttered? I guess that would also mean how many times are you willing to let your hope crumbled and your heart get hurt? Some may give many chances while others may choose to stop hoping as soon as they see "signs" that they are about to get hurt. Which one are you?

I used to be so careful not to get myself hurt and would decide to give up as soon as I sense any uncomfortable "alarms". Over time, or shall I say, being much wiser now, I am more tolerant to give chances due to the fact that I know nobody is perfect and everyone makes mistakes so they deserve another hope. I start to have faith on the people that I love and/or people who love me, no matter how shitty my situation may be... I may break down from time to time or even have occasional panic attacks in silence but I decided to take WORDS from those who matter as a reason to hang on to for my next step, I decided to gamble my heart to be tested - time will tell what the future may bring but my hope for those spoken words and my belief that storms do not last forever, give me the positivity to have faith, to hang on till the end...

While the above maybe applicable to my personal life, let me make it a bit more relevant to all of you out there... Let me turn it around on the coming general election... WORDS are all that we hear from all parties, right? - while some actions may not match the words uttered, at the end of the day, who do you think should matter to you or who do you think actually 'love' you more for you to put your trust, hope and faith on?

Not sure whether I will be able to contribute one more blog posting before the GE day so to all Malaysians out there, be wiser, be smarter and most of all, listen to the WORDS attentively because based on those words, your vote will give incredible power to the speaker to either make or break our nation!

Till next time, peace!

SteemFollower2.png

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71