A to Z Song Series A: A Thousand Miles - Scott Jerome Yao (Vanessa Carlton cover)

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)


Hi guys!! As I stated from my previous post, I'm planning to do an "A to Z Series of songs" and this is the song I chose for my first alphabet song and it's a work from Vanessa Carlton. This song has been one of the famous pop songs in the 2000s and it was then made viral through the epic crime & comedy movie "White Chicks" when Terry Crews sings this song on his car. That movie itself was the bomb! I've already heard this song before it was used as one of the soundtracks in the movie. The lyrics and the music is so in-sync and it perfectly brings out the meaning of the song. The piano melody at the beginning is the hook of the song(something that people will remember when they first listen to a song) and it is done wonderfully. I definitely LOVE the lyrics of this song cause it was written so well and it expresses out how someone deeply feels when they're in love that they would even go "a thousand miles just to see you". It's surely challenging by playing it on a guitar so I thought of the best way that I can do it, which is a stripped-down version of this by using the guitar itself. Hope you guys enjoy my rendition of this song! Lemme know what you guys think of it as well! Do upvote, follow, and resteem this video if you guys like it! Appreciate it lots! See you guys on my next post which is "Song B"! :)

Youtube link:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64