A dedication, and a message to convey.

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

I wanted to talk a little bit more about my feelings in this video when I was singing this song. Few days ago while I was outstation with my family for CNY holidays, just so happen that my aunt(大姑) passed away on the day we were supposed to come back to KL. It happened out of our surprise. Me and my parents then attended her funeral and cremation. When I was in front of her coffin paying my last respect to her, I was sad but deep down I'm relieved that she moved on peacefully. There are people who attended her funeral who mourn and grief of what happened to her.

Throughout this whole incident, I was thinking that "It's ironic where the time that people will remember you the most is when you're on your death bed."

Oftentimes we take things for granted, especially when it comes to staying connected with the people around us. While we are focusing so much over ourselves and our own life and neglecting this aspect of connecting with people around us in our life, we do not realize that they will be gone too one day, and they have their own lifespan on earth as well. We wouldn't know when their time is up. Once they're gone, they'll never come back, ever.

This incident taught me on having more sense of urgencies on staying connected with the people around me, especially my family and loved ones.

"When do you think people die? When they are shot through the heart by the bullet of a pistol? No. When they are ravaged by an incurable disease? No. When they drink a soup made from a poisonous mushroom!? No! It's when... they are forgotten." - Dr. Hiluluk (One Piece)

This quote itself struck deep within me as I feel the weight of this statement itself.

To everyone of you out there who is in this lifetime journey called "life" and for those of you who are having your personal struggles, know that you are not alone when you FEEL like you're alone. Just like the name of the song itself, "One Call Away", you're just one call away from your loved ones. :) Hope you enjoy this song!

P.S: A special S/O to @heartscally who is at overseas alone currently, you're not alone aites! :) :) :)

Sort:  

Yay! Another amazing cover by you, @scottjeromeyao! RESTEEMED! :D

Hehe thank you @heartscally!! Glad you like it! :) :)

🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆 you're never alone too, we love you!!

Much love to you too @alimamasstory! 😘😘😘💓💓💓

nice rendition. spotted a chord change there. not too sure if iv minor or V major was in the original version. hahaha.

so sorry to hear about your loss. condolences to you and your family.

Banner Steem-Music (500x200).jpg

Thank you @calebleejl, I'm doing fine! :) Hope you enjoyed this rendition.

Yeah, I noticed the subtle change too, @calebleejl.

So sorry to hear about your loss Scott. Hugs to you and family.

Another superb cover from you. 💖

Thank you @iamjadeline! bear hugs 💓💓💓

Very nicey!!! Upvoted and resteemed. Condolences to your loss of aunt. Bless your family esp your dad with peace and comfort! :)

Thank you for the kind words @happycrazycon! Really appreciate it! Glad you like this cover! Hehehe :)

Gosh, you started off on such a high note! It is a nice rendition. Thanks for sharing.

Hehehe thank you @jazz-accountant! 😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67677.71
ETH 3825.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65