OK BAH Open Mic Contest: I'm Not The Only One by Sam Smith (Cover)

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

11763cabd4d79487bd14cf0876c75a8d.1000x1000x1.jpg

Hey everyone! been through hectic time for the past 2 weeks so I didn't get to update much of myself. Finally got some time to relax a little bit for now. My friend @danielwong introduced me to an Open Mic Contest called "OK Bah" on Steemit about a week ago and I was hesitating at the beginning whether or not to join this cause my voice wasn't in it best condition. In the end, after almost a week I just did it anyways, just for the fun of it.

Here you go, this is my entry for @danieldoughty's OK BAH Open Mic Contest.

I pick Sam Smith's "I'm Not The Only One" as my contest entry this round because it's one of my fav song to perform(despite being a hard song to tackle). Hope you guys like it hehehe! Thank you @danieldoughty once again for organizing this contest!

If you love the rendition that I did, please vote for me here:
https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@danieldoughty/ok-bah-open-mic-contest-s1-w1-voting-post
(Upvote my video at the comment section of this link)

Thank you and much love to you all! See you guys on my next video!

Lyrics: I’m Not The Only One

You and me, we made a vow
For better or for worse
I can't believe you let me down
But the proof's in the way it hurts
For months on end I've had my doubts
Denying every tear
I wish this would be over now
But I know that I still need you here

[Chorus:]
You say I'm crazy
'Cause you don't think I know what you've done
But when you call me baby
I know I'm not the only one

You've been so unavailable
Now sadly I know why
Your heart is unobtainable
Even though Lord knows you kept mine

[Chorus:]
You say I'm crazy
'Cause you don't think I know what you've done
But when you call me baby
I know I'm not the only one

I have loved you for many years
Maybe I am just not enough
You've made me realize my deepest fear
By lying and tearing us up

[Chorus x2:]
You say I'm crazy
'Cause you don't think I know what you've done
But when you call me baby
I know I'm not the only one

I know I'm not the only one
I know I'm not the only one
And I know
And I know
And I know
And I know
And I know
And I know, no
I know I'm not the only one

Sort:  

As always, another amazing cover by @scottjeromeyao! Gonna resteem this! :)

Thank you @heartscally!! Appreciate it lots!! 🙌🍻

Where are you based?

I'm currently based at Penang. But i do go back to KL once a month to visit my family hehe 😊

I'd like to include you in singing the song that we're writing on the project I've been working on!

Listen to my stuff and let me know if you're interested yeah! You don't have to :P
https://open.spotify.com/track/4zst7AAq6rZTo1DPunBk6R?si=UVsBFmalSYeClpsUrntMKg

oh wow! But I'm at Penang currently, I wonder how to make it happen? hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61