Sabahan People with Tattoos - A Project Photo Series by SrapDsign

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

As I mention on my last blog, so here it is, my project photo series of Sabahan People with Tattoo. Why Sabahan, well its better to do it on a small scale first ya and that's why I starting it with my homeland first.

42.jpg47.jpg1.jpg2.jpg3.jpg4.jpg5.jpg6.jpg7.jpg8.jpg

At first, I was planning to do a series so I can compile it as a photobook. On the beginning I want to search people with full body tattoo and have a tribal motif . But ya, not all people have it ya and if got only 2 or 3 people. That cannot be compile as a photo book if u know what I mean ya haha.

9.jpg10.jpg11.jpg12.jpg13.jpg14.jpg17.jpg21.jpg18.jpg

So I decided to do it " open". Meaning everyone that have tattoo , doesn't matter got full or just a tiny tattoo, they can join my photo series. And that's when it started boom. Since the beginning until now, u can see there is so much character in each of people that I shoot. That's when I realised that every tattoo has it Own story according to the person themselves.

23.jpg24.jpg27.jpg28.jpg30.jpg31.jpg32.jpg33.jpg34.jpg36.jpg39.jpg40.jpg43.jpg49.jpg50.jpg51.jpg52.jpg53.jpg

This project will keep going on until ..who knows haha. What I know is I will keep on continue to shoot and shoot until the rest of my life . thanks to all that been so supportive.

54.jpg56.jpg57.jpg58.jpg62.jpg64.jpg65.jpg66.jpg67.jpg68.jpg69.jpg70.jpg71.jpg72.jpg73.jpg74.jpg75.jpg77.jpg76.jpg

THANKS FOR SCROLLING UNTIL THE END :)

#teammalaysia #portraitphotography #photofeed #art #steemit #photography

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 17:24:23
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 15.20/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice series of pictures @srapdsign good shot, I love those tattoos.

PUNYA SMART +1

Congratulations @srapdsign! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73