Respect each other's time

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

It’s tough being a leader expecting your team to deliver the way you want. I am someone who values punctuality but I guess there are just some members that don’t have the sense of urgency, which makes it frustrating.

Being the head of group of 11 to plan for a Buka Puasa Dinner for group of 55 doesn’t sound that hard, until people don’t share the same value and priority. However, it’s also a very rewarding experience learning to be more adaptable and be patient. I guess learning to be an influence takes a lot of practice and understanding that everyone works differently.

Everyday I’m striving to be a better me, but also I wish people around could see the bigger picture the way I do. Funny how everyone’s goal and priorities differ- and their approach they take to reach.

Desperate time calls for desperate measures too, right? How the ugly side of people show to reach their goals.

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Had a similar problem when I was leading a team and our meetings couldn’t always start on time. I thought it was disrespectful to those who made the effort to be there on time. And so with everyone’s approval, we started a fine system for those who’d come late unless they had a valid reason. And that money was used to go makan-makan. It applied to me too even though I was the leader... lead by example haha

Hope your buka turned out good 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01