#18 March 2019 - Unleashing The Power of Your Dreams

in #teammalaysia5 years ago

It's been quite awhile since I last updated

Hi everyone!

I am very happy to be alive!

You know what happened last weekend?

Nobody could ever guess.

When I started this SteemIt, I was talking about being single and that time was running out for me to find someone? Yeah… I never thought that this would happen myself.

I am getting married.

I was engaged on the 9th of March 2019.

The church wedding is about to follow 21st September 2019.

We are going to register our marriage on the 8th of April 2019. We’ll get our marriage certificate 21 days later. That is if nobody screws it up and objects to our wedding within that number of days.

I don’t understand how that actually works but I really hope that nothing is going to stop us from getting married. Thinking about it… it is kind of scary considering where I am at.

Wow! Cool! You might say. Married in May!

Not just yet.

I am Catholic.

We went to see the priest the other day.

He smiled at me when I told him we are getting married in May and would like to have our church wedding ceremony in September.

The priest smiled some more and said, “In the eyes of the church you are not married.”

OMG!

What kind of rule is that?

Malaysia says we are married and the church says we have to have the wedding ceremony in church before we are actually married?

Then there is also a course to go to before we get married.

OK. So we will be more educated to how we should be a couple.

But can there be like more dates other than the 4 specified dates that allow us to take the course? Can’t it be like a daily course thing like maybe online so we can take it any time we want?

Just saying.

I can always wait to get married and then consummate.

But I am sure a lot of people like 99% have already done it after the Registration of Marriage.

I don’t know…

Just saying again.

Anyway….

My fiancee’s name is BabyBoo. She is known as Gnet here in Steemit.

She loves to eat and she gets bored of the same food very easily. So more good food to eat and many different things to eat too.

How lucky am I?

Here is a picture of us together.

gEdfMT42SxSBCfkmpZ+JIw.jpg

We cooked these yesterday.

F%7OMcFcTKi2vJL7+Gtq%w.jpg

q9sCPz6gS0Ckuv3or+TYxA.jpg

We are also hitting the gym almost daily now to get our weight down and look “better” during our pre-wedding photoshoot on May the 29th.

Well good luck to us.

And we are finally engaged!

Max, my nephew, left my condo unit saying… “It’s just for formality.”

I was thinking what he meant and I think I got it.

Gnet and I were already going to get married whether the proposal happens or not.

Well… I guess I will have to show you what happened during that proposal.

We are going to edit the video soon.

I hope.

Sort:  

Food looks yummy! Good luck to you both lovelies :)

Wow! Congratz @victorholyo! First post with a wow after a short break.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95