Between Work & Steemit : Meetups With The Gang @ Big Hug Burger

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

I’m planning to write this post last Thursday after our meetup with our fellow steemians in KL. But since I arrived at the hotel pretty late (we had an accident before reaching the hotel), I was extremely exhausted and went straight to bed.


Last Thursday, me and my colleague, @gnaa80780912 took a flight from The Land Below The Wind to Kuala Lumpur (KL) for the travel exhibitions, MATTA Fair which held at Putra World Trade Centre (PWTC) from 16th until 18th March.


Last view of Kota Kinabalu before everything's covered with clouds 🙂

What is MATTA FAIR?

Malaysia's premier travel extravaganza providing global exposure and endless business opportunities in this exciting era of groundbreaking travel innovations and technological advent.

MATTA Fair is Malaysia biggest travel fair providing offers for inbound and outbound travel packages as well creating business opportunities.

As a new licensed travel agency, we have been given a privileged to have the opportunity to take part as a co-exhibitors under the Sabah Tourism Board this year. Our focus and main objective are to strengthen Sabah’s tourism products to the global tourism market and of course to introduce our new company to the tourism players and also to the public.


MEETUP @ BIG HUG BURGER


Front row from the left: @orangila, @aaronleang, @zord189, @bethrao, @happycorazon with @littledrummerboy
At the back from left: @gelfire, @littlenewthings, @joannewong, @karinzdailygrind, me, @veenang and @danielwong

Since we are free in the afternoon after collecting our MATTA official badges, me with @veenang and @gelfire headed to Big Hug Burger in Setapak for a meetup with our #teammalaysia steemians. For those who didn’t know (yet), Big Hug Burger is the FIRST restaurant in Malaysia that accepted steem/SBD as one of their payment methods!

Myself and @veenang had planned to have this meetup one week before we fly to KL. We thought, since we’re in KL, we may as well take this opportunity and meet up with the gang. So, I’ve contacted @happycrazycon and told her that we wanted to visit Big Hug Burger.

The three of us took a Grab and headed to PV128 in Setapak. It didn’t take long before we reached Big Hug Burger.

@joannewong was already there when we arrived. Seeing us outside the restaurant, she hurriedly went outside to greet us. This is my first time meeting with her and I can tell she is such a dearie.


Me with @joannewong

Not long after that, @aaronleang with @orangila and @littlenewthings arrived at the venue.

Then, @danielwong (the owner of Big Hug Burger), his wife, @happycrazycon and their adorable son, @littledrummerboy arrived. I’d really look forward to meeting @happycrazycon and get to know her in person ever since I’ve known that she and her husband have the same name as me and my husband 😝. What a coincidence, right?

And, surprisingly (while writing this post)... my son's baptism name is the same name as @happycrazycorazon's son too! Goosebumps! 😲

An edited version of me, @danieldoughty, @happycrazycon & @danielwong. Photo credit to @happycrazycon😘

@gelfire, @littlenewthings and I had our quick discussion and it ended as soon our food arrived at the table. Whatever we need to discuss, we put on hold as we need to enjoy our meals 😆😆.

This is not my first time dining at Big Hug Burger. Last January, @danieldoughty and I attended our first steemit gathering in Big Hug Burger at SS15.

This time around, I've ordered myself the Beef Mario Series. And I am proudly telling you guys that I've finished the whole burger! It is absolutely delicious and juicy! Would you consider open a branch in KK @danielwong? Hihi.


Grilled beef patty with melted mozzarella and cheddar cheese, fresh lettuce and french fries.


This is what @karinzdailygrind had that day. A bunless burger with deep fried mozzarella cheese on top!!!

We soon realized that the place is getting crowded with other customers. So, we moved to the upper level and continued our meeting.


Credit to @aaronleang

We really enjoyed our chit-chatting with the rest and without realizing the time, the three of us need to go back to our respective hotel to get an early rest for our MATTA Fair.

Before saying our goodbye and set off, we had another few groupfie 😁


Photo credit to @veenang

I'd really hope I can meet you guys again. To @happycrazycon, I am hoping that you with @danielwong and @littledrummerboy can make it this September. Finger crossed.


Conie_animated banner.gif

Animated Banner Created by @cklai

Sort:  

You guys looks like having a lotta fun at BHB. Nice pictures.

Yes, we did. Too much fun till we did not realize the time flies. 😁

Oh, man, it's been a while since I saw those mouth-watering burgers. Making me hungry right now haha

You guys can easily go to BHB and grab some while it is a torturing feeling for me, unable to get one. How I wish they have a franchise here in KK.

Haha true. Should get the boss to open franchise at KK. ;D

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Hey @viverridae, it is definitely one super happy thing for me to meet you with so many similarities that we can't even explain!!!! 💟 I am so glad you could come over and you made the effort to. I too hope the next round will be us going over!!! Hugs and love from my family to yours 💝

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 8.17% upvote!
I was summoned by viverridae. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish…
woosh


P.S. If you or anyone you know has been a victim of @grumpycat please know that he has been harming people throughout Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア). Stealing the service that I (and other bots) have provided them and hiding behind a facade of stopping bid bot abuse which he clearly has no interest in.
Sneaky Ninja is a very responsible bot, working directly with steemcleaners, actively pursuing spam and abuse on our platform. If you would like to see what steps Sneaky Ninja has taken to fight bid bot abuse see this post and this post. Also know that I am working daily on other solutions.
If you would like to know my personal take on bid bot abuse and why I do not agree with the 3.5 day rule, see this post

Grumpycat is a villain that must be stopped to protect our freedoms here on steemit!

resist grumpycat
There is a resistance that has formed to counter his tyranny.

If you would like to take an active role in stopping this menace and helping other victims like yourself...
Learn More Here
Kusari-Profile-small.jpg

I have also summoned my love, Kusari to offer some limited help to victims like you.
See Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73