100th day on steemit, 1000 followers giveaway! - Contest

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Hey everyone,

Today marks my 100th day on steemit and I now have 1000 followers! 

For me, it's not just about having followers. It's about engagement. What good are thousands of followers if they don't interact with any of your content or even actually like what you blog about.

We all have different ways and tools we use to produce engaging content and in turn get followers and interaction.

I usually run a contest on Thursdays, but today I thought I would run something a little different to try and give back to those of you who follow me and engage with my posts!

The contest has 3 steps. To be considered for the SBD prize you must complete all 3 steps:


1. You need to produce an engaging piece of content about followers and post it on your own steemit page!

This could be something like:

- How to get followers
- Do followers matter and if so what kind
- Your favourite followers of yours (a great chance to say thank you)

It can be whatever you want it to be about, as long as it relates to followers.
The aim is to produce something which could help or inspire other steemians.

2. Tag me (@yasminep) in your post and mention the contest.

3. Post a link to your post in the comments section below so we can all find it and read it.

You have 7 days to take part! The winner will be announced at a similar time next Thursday evening (26th April).
The winner will receive 3 SBD and I may also throw in some runners up depending on the amount of entries.
I will also resteem any outstanding pieces of content!

Good luck!

Yasmine

Sort:  

Good work, hun and another great initiative! You're smashing it :-)

Thanks Ings, hope you'll do a post ;-)

Don’t think I’m qualified enough yet ;-)

Thank you for entering the contest! Read, commented and upvoted.

A great entry! Thank you so much for taking part in the contest!

You're welcome

And thanks for organising such a thought-provoking contest

Blessings

That's a lot of followers and in a short span of time. Good going!

That's a good initiative and surely it would be a good way to start an interaction. Good luck to all contestants!

Thank you! Hope you will also be taking part in the contest? :-)

Congratulations, Yasmine, on reaching 1000! :) I have no doubt you will go wayyy further. Keep on Steeming ;))

Thank you @wild-forest! Hope to see your entry into this contest! :-)

Sweet love right there! Congratz on the amazing milestone, from birthday to 1000 followers :) whoohoo.

Can’t make it to your farewell party though, hope to meet you around soon in more meet ups to come.

No worries, I should be back in Malaysia later this year or next year! Will you be entering into this contest? I hope so! :-)

Congratulations @yasminep. Would be dropping my link soon for the contest.

Great! Really looking forward to it!

congratulation @yasminep wish you all the best

Thank you! Hope you will be taking part in the contest?

Nice contest who make follower be good when they are following our steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66