Team Malaysia | Ending a Bad Week Good, Meetup with @bboyady

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

10714524_10152813141226221_2707489107167210212_o.jpg

This week is one of those bad week where you just feel like you're not up to anything. I don't know if it is my introverted self telling me to slow down and take a break from the world. If this week was a movie, I would rate it 3/10, and that 3 is for the gratefulness that I'm still living comfortably, that I'm alive, have a home, friends, and family. But it's just one of those week where u hear all the negativity of the world and even the news from ur fellow peers and friends just happen to be bad. And no... motivational quotes/posts just don't do it for me.

I even realized that a few Steemians on here are having their bad days this week as well, or is it me just noticing it now since I'm having one too. Anyhooo, this post would be a little different as it will be more personal. I'm pretty sure many of you have read some of my personal posts before and this is just another one of them.


andrew-neel-137513-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Andrew Neel on Unsplash

Usually I know when I need to start cocoon-ing myself when I get tick off and pissed at the slightest of things. That's when I know that I have to recharge my batteries. Work and my social life probably caved it for me this week. With countless retakes of similar shots and all the nitpicking of details that didn't really matter started to tick me.

Then there's my social life WHICH would be too personal to share here and not encouraged unless you want to talk to me about it on discord, I would be happy to share. But even that was on the low this week. I'm glad the week is ending soon and I can't wait for a break next week. Would probably go somewhere out of the city to unwind myself to get my head back into the game.


Meetup with @bboyady

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-04 at 9.54.35 PM.jpeg

This was probably the better time of the whole week where I finally get to meet @bboyady. @bboyady is a Steemian I knew back when I first came on Steemit. He joined not too long before me in August 2017. He has always supported me even though we barely talk to each other on FB or on discord. He would always resteem and upvote my contents till today. And that is why I MUST meet him to thank him.

The meetup was surely the polar opposite of what I was facing all week and maybe just maybe, this week isn't that bad afterall. I got to know @bboyady a little more during dinnertime and like me, he has seen Steemit during the lows and at its highest. He told me he regretted that he was inactive for a few weeks last year end when SBD spiked to 17usd.

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-04 at 9.54.34 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-04 at 9.54.33 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-04 at 9.54.33 PM (1).jpeg

I took him to one famous stall in Selangor for fried rice, hokkien mee and roasted duck. It was mouthwatering and the roasted duck was really good. One of the best I've eaten so far.

We chatted awhile and I had to get back to the office to continue my work. He came down to Kuala Lumpur to attend a friend's wedding and so he wouldn't be staying long as well. But I'm sure I will be meeting him again in September for a big upcoming event #teammalaysia is organizing. I was glad to have met him. Do check out @bboyady's latest post here :

Bad Choice? Good Choice?//坏选择?好选择?


Anyways, I probably got to find some ways to keep myself occupied from all the noises around. I would also probably just get on my knees and pray to a God who knows me so much more than anyone else. Yes... I think I'll do just that. :)


Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

DQmSqueeD2Az1he74iEMgj9jEAFHoQCfwkp99qDWB1q2Vxy_1680x8400.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189


Sort:  

Wish I could have joined your meetup ;) Would have improved my crappy mood from this week!!! lol

LUFFFFFF YOU!!!!!!

Wish I could go to Jude's school to settle that teacher issue for you.

<3

Sorry to know what you been through bro. I totally feel what you been through as I also facing same thing these few months.

Just like you say bro, pray to the merciful Lord, He for sure will know you better and will lead you to a better direction.

Again happy to meet you bro and waiting to meet you on september. Cheers..

Thanks bro, glad we managed to meetup :)

Ya bro, looking forward for next

Hello there my sweetest Steemian on the planet @zord189. My meeting got cancelled this afternoon, I'm thinking I should have crashed this meetup to give you a hug.

I think you deserve a little timeout for yourself. Go for it! Do whatsoever your heart pleases.

Roam as you would as if social media and the internet did not exist for a while. And if you are able to, or decide to come out for the event tomorrow afternoon - dinner is on me!

Thank you. :) I will join you guys after my work tomorrow for dinner.

This is a wonder move... Team steemit... Preach the gospel

Cheer up bud.

Listen to this.

It works for me. It might help you. 😉

Pray Bro... and God will be the Lifter of your Head. The other thing is get some exercise!! :) Goodnight mate

Thanks man.

That nasi goreng just killed me. Chin up bud, weekend is here :)

It's my favourite place to go for nasi goreng. Thanks

The week's coming to an end. Let's hope next one will be way better...
Hugs

Thanksss :)

I am sure by today you are better. We all have ups and downs... ;)

💜 to didi.

Yesh! Can't wait for Teh Tarik Sundays :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87