You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Falling apart

in #teamnz6 years ago

I like the photo. The title suits it. TB and Malaria, wow! I hope you'll feel better. Were you on Malarone or Proguanil? One of my friends who had been travelling back and forth to Africa and then to Brazil got Malaria two times and TB as well. He was left too more susceptible to develop respiratory infections. A few years back he went to see a herbalist doctor to gave him and the teas/tinctures he got from him helped him boost up his lungs' immune system. I haven't heard him complaining about it after.

Sort:  

I did get Anti Malaria pills at one stage and there great if your travelling for short durations, but if you going there for longer time frames they can damage your liver, so many of us never took them if we were going to be in a place for a year or three,

I did try a herbalist about a decade ago, he gave me a few things to try but I really didn't see any difference, maybe I should try another one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77