You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Parking spots can be hard to find in NYC

in #teamnz6 years ago

That's crazy isn't it?! I've never seen the 'stacking' lots before, but the prices are the same in Vancouver, BC, Canada where I moved from. Doesn't seem right when parking for an hour is more than minimum wage!

Love the photos though! So cool :)

Sort:  

@lynncoyle1 yeah the prices are sure crazy, mind you I spend about the same amount for the train for a month, but I don't have to pay for gas on top of that as I would if I drove

Yes, I hear what you're saying. Public transit back home isn't much cheaper. It all makes me shake my head in disbelief though, especially now being away from it for a bit, it's given me some perspective!

@lynncoyle1 I can handle it hopefully only a couple of years or less till I retire

ahhh the light at the end of the tunnel @tattoodjay 😅

@lynncoyle1 Yeah I can see it just hope thats what it is and not a train coming my way LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69460.45
ETH 3683.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24