Long Island City

in #teamnz6 years ago

Long Island City

Jacksons LIC-2.jpg



Sony A7iii 16mm F8 1/200 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



I bit of colorful Art I came across in my walk around Long island City recently, isnt it so colorful and eye catching.

I think its cool how each letter has a bit of the sights in Long Island City.

Jacksons LIC.jpg



Sony A7iii 47mm F8 1/320 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And this is the building it is on Jacksons Restaurant which has such a cool charm and feel to it.

So I gather this isn't a graffiti artist just painting where they can but was actually at the request of the restaurant


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.745569 lat -73.959178 long Long Island City NY d3scr

Sort:  

Another great post!

I have invited you for the Minnow Booster whitelist which gives lots of benefits for quality authors, among which a higher upvote. You can read more about the MB white list on @minnowbooster or read this post.

https://steemit.com/minnowbooster/@minnowbooster/minnowbooster-epic-update-community-whitelist-now-online

If you have any questions you can come to the white list channel in the Minnow Booster discord.

@news-today Thanks and off to check out that post now :)

Indeed it is so colorful! But you always take the most amazing photos... It is really very inspiring. This morning, I had to go to the park and give food to the homeless.. but as I was driving to the park, I realized that I am now more mindful of how a scene can look from opposite a camera. Like I only have a smartphone. Anyway, I will try to do the mono and selective color like you did with the NYC trash photo. I will let you know if I succeed at that, LOL!

@silversaver888 Thanks such a kind comment good luck with the editing ;)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=long-island-city


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Hi, I noticed that you unvoted for my witness recently. If that was because it was offline for a few days, I'm just letting you know that it's back again now and I am in the process of setting up a replacement server that will respond to needs to upgrade the Steem software more quickly (plus so I'll have a backup server when needed). It would be great if you would consider revoting. Cheers!

@ura-soul Thanks for letting me know I will definitely consider re voting for you

You are welcome - thanks for your continued support. :)

I have always liked oddly shaped corner shops like that.

@debralee Yeah me to I find them so cool :)

Very cool and eyecatching. Like how you got the shadows under the letters too

@chelsea88 I think the artist was brilliant adding those shadows

Oh wow,i thought that was your photography :)

@chelsea88 I wish I could take credit for it LOL

You're so good that I automatically assigned you credit :)

Really creative! I used to walk along a canal everyday for lunch which had commissioned artists to paint murals on the canal walls. So beautiful and enjoyable! Hopefully it prevents the random graffiti right? Great pics, so much to see.

@birdsinparadise I dont often get to Long Island City but when I do I always come across some new art or things to see its a cool area

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27