NYFD Ladder 20 Engine 13

in #teamnz6 years ago

NYFD Ladder 20 Engine 13

NYFD Ladder 20 Engine 13_-2.jpg



Sony A7iii 28mm F5 1/60 ISO 125
Click here to view larger



Another one of the firestations in NYC, this one is in NoLita which stands for North of Little Italy, I think it is for Engine 13 and Ladder 20 but am not totally sure, because as you can see in the first shot it had Ladder 8 painted on one of the doors.
Spoeaking of doors it has three that seem to open and two are quite large so its a fairly good sized station.

NYFD Ladder 20 Engine 13_-3.jpg



Sony A7iii 35mm F5 1/60 ISO 250
Click here to view larger



Her eis two of the doors I mentioned and why I think it is called Ladder 20 Engine 13

NYFD Ladder 20 Engine 13_.jpg



Sony A7iii 53mm F5 1/60 ISO 250
Click here to view larger



And beside the station is this little parking area, I gather its tied into the station property with the painting on the fence.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.723192 lat -73.996801 long Lafayette Street NYC d3scr

Sort:  

First, thank you so very much for your support adding me to the Steem Basic Income opportunity. I am completely shocked! Hopefully I can be a contributing member. If you can help me get started? I read a couple post under the SBI blog but not sure what I need to do to get going.

Also, when visiting the fire stations look for Pierce Mfg. Trucks. I worked for Pierce for 7 years. They make the best specialized, custom fire trucks ever. If a fireman is willing to chat with you, ask him about his Pierce truck.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=nyfd-ladder-20-engine-13


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Great shots! So thankful for those.people!

@melinda010100 Thanks and yes we all should appreciate all they do

Nice shots! I love the sky in the first one. Do you think the artwork on the fence was done by a respectful graffiti artist?

@artemisnorth I was lucky with nice skies that morning, I am not sure about the artist but I suspect that may well be the case

Nicely painted to aware people about fire station @tattoodjay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17