Stairs to Nowhere

in #teamnz6 years ago

Stairs to Nowhere

Battery Park bridge Stairs ot no where-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 31mm F8 1/60 ISO 400
Click here to view larger



While walking along the River side walk by Battery Park City I came upon this stairwell and my first thought was where doe sit go, as it looke dit went nowhere but up and down.

Battery Park bridge Stairs ot no where-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/60 ISO 640
Click here to view larger



Walking a bit closer I could see that was exactly the ccase, I gues sit is more some form of architectural art than a functional staircase to anywhere.

But just after I took these shots I did see it has a functional purpose to some people, I didn't get shots of them as they gave me a bit of a weird look when I started to raise my camera, but there was a couple of ladies who started to do loops up and down the stairs, I am thinking as some part of their morning exercise routine.

Battery Park bridge Stairs ot no where.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/60 ISO 250
Click here to view larger



And a last shot of these stairs in Mono


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.714995 lat -74.017347 long Battery Park City NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Cool photos @tattoodjay. Makes me think of the bridge to nowhere in Louisiana when I lived there. Some politician got a big beautiful modern bridge over the Mississippi in his parish but there was nothing on the other side of the river. Literally it connected to a dirt road. There's some crazy stuff out there in the world lol

Yeah I think I remember reading about that pure craziness

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=stairs-to-nowhere


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 225 (8/13/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Stunning photos, that staircase is incredible, has a very beautiful design!

@manuelnoya Thanks I thought it was such a unique feature

Thank you for your contribution to the "pc-architecture" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

You take good subject. Thanks for sharing

You can expect all kinds of weird stuff in Manhattan. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03