Take a seat

in #teamnz5 years ago

Take a seat

For this post I will share a couple of interesting benches or seats I saw on a walk along a Park near the Hudson River by Battery Park City,

SDeats at Batteyr Park Riverside walk color-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 49mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger


This firs tone is quite huge, and I must admit if I was walking along there this morning I would probably, sit down, lean back and sleep for a couple of hours, most days I wake up before my alarm goes off, but this morning was one I could actually have slept in, but no the dang alarm was so determined in waking me up, I can see why some people hate alarms for once lOL.

I was so tempted to hit the snooze button, but as I had to get out of bed to get to the alarm, I managed to force myself to get moving and head to catch the train and head into the city and get back into my weekday work routine.

SDeats at Batteyr Park Riverside walk color-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 46mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



This is another set of benches in the same park, I think its kind of cool how it is encasing a street lamp all be it a very short one, also the shadows at this time of morning made it look even cooler I thought.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.714995 lat -74.017347 long Battery Park City NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=take-a-seat


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Howdy there JJ! very intersting shots, it seems the variety of cool things to photograph in New York is endless!

Ohh yes if you look around you always find new things in the city

Looks like a human mouse trap :-)

LOL I gues sit does

The art of design is taking everyday things and making them beautiful. I like these kind of things :) nice pics

Yes that is the kind of design and art i love as well

That second one is really cool. It kind of has a steampunk vibe to it. I hear you about sleeping in. I thought we were going to have a snow day for sure yesterday and I was looking forward to sleeping in a little. We didn't though and I had to get up at 5 like usual :P

I am normally a never sleepin person but the last week was so busy I could easily have slept in today but alas it wasnt to be, so my alarm went off at its usual time of 4:15

It would be nice to hit snooze, get up when your ready and head out to sit....in one of those fancy chairs. Is that first one actually sitable?

Ohh yes indeed, most days i do not feel tat way but today I sure did

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: What Are You Doing For Others? Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

You are going to love retirement! Interesting park 'benches'

LOL I think I will just a few years ago I hated the idea of retiring, now I am looking forward to it

I love keeping to my own schedule!

I am looking forward to that

I'm excited for you... And for us, too, if it means you will have more picture taking time!

YEs that is somehting I am looking forward to for sure, not carrying my camera for the last 3 weeks and one more to go has been driving me nuts so I hope to be out shooting again soon and sure plan to be out taking photos a lot when I retire :)

I hope you are completely better soon! We will all benefit from more photos from you!

Thanks I am staying positive and sure I will be back to normal routine next week :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77