You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SO LONG AND THANKS FOR ALL THE FISH

in #teamnz5 years ago

Permanent solutions to temporary problems are unreasonable, so thanks for noting that you aren't effecting an irrevocable and permanent departure. I will look forward to your return to active presence on here, should you fail to maintain a reasonable presence for a time.

Do consider contacting me directly if a prolonged absence results in my unfollowing you. I generally wait a couple months before unfollowing folks, because life intervenes sometimes in our ability to maintain online presence. Eventually, I do unfollow folks when they neither post nor comment.

Should you depart permanently, I will miss another reasonable contributor to my education, as I do many others already.

Thanks for the heads up!

Sort:  

I guess you can hang our with your bot friends and play "Drug Wars", but you might want to do some more work on your comment scripts...

Ah, I shall miss your forthright remarks! Nothing better cuts the clutter from my mind than straight shooting =)

Never played Drugwars yet. Looking forward to having a go, though.

Cool trick - now with six different bots!

Sometime last month this began. Some comment or post of mine was deemed worthy of support, and it continues presently. Not all of my comments and posts are so blessed, but I seem to be saying things the botmaster finds worthy.

As you can see from the names, there are many more than six.

I find it motivational, as I have not always been so supported.

LOL - there was a time on Steemit that I used to earn votes from actual readers - not any more though...

Mostly what I seek is criticism; folks setting me straight when I err. I press my understanding against it, and see if I can be broken. When I can, I can become stronger, and am grateful.

That's grate...

That is an admirable thing to seek, be you man or bot. You mentioned that you're sad to see him go because of his forthrightness- I'll fill his shoes if I can :) In a conversation at least-

I actually appreciate it =) If I can be broken, I have proved weak. If you can prove I am wrong, I can then become right. You could do me no greater favor than prove me wrong.

Thanks!

thumbnail_image001.jpg

LOL 2018 still won't work if they eat the crayons.

Best tell the un education ministers that bro, they love facts, as long as you give them free food and drink!
https://www.bbc.com/news/education-47149808

All the crayons they can eat!

crayonhealth.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85