You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I HAVE NO FRIGGING IDEA

in #teamnz5 years ago

I also hold lots of unpopular opinions. :) Some so unpopular, I don't like to talk about them.

I don't believe in bullies. I don't believe words hurt. (not anymore than stubbing your toe) We have quit giving people the tools of reason and critical thinking, and as a result we have a lot of people with really dumb ideas and an inability to question anything.

But, I digress..

Flags are good, the help temper the bad... Conversations are awesome and sometimes they lead to fighting, for the truth is passionate.

Fight, make points with grace, apologize when wrong, be blunt and true and people will respect it even when they disagree.. Oh wait.. It's not a lecture, just a few things I respect

I am not of the opinion that people I love and respect have to agree with me. (Thanks to my Dad)

I love Steem, I think we have some problems, some of them serious ones. I don't think we will ever go mainstream. The mainstream sissys can even handle words they can't handle flags, or unfairness or any of the things that go along with LIFE.

Thank you too, you have taught me some interesting things, you have listened when I wanted to ask questions and prod...

Cheers

Sort:  

You know, if everyone on Steemit was like you I wouldn't be so anti-flag!

But I've seen some stuff here this week that has boggled my mind (and I even just got asked if I have something against zionism - LOL...)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66