( Original content ) Green love festival

in #teamserbia5 years ago

I've had an awesome new years eve. We were on Green love festival, it's a rave kind of thing and it was simply put awesome. If you ever been on rave you would know that people go there to do drugs, dance and talk. In that order. But I'm not talking about psycho heroin drug addicts who go there and just verve their bodies to the limits, it's a culture filled with love, literally.

Imagine you're in a party you had few drinks, maybe you're looking to score but mainly you're here with friends, you're trying to have a good time and maybe meet new people. So you're walking from a bar to your friends through a crowd of unknown people. Some find that to be a problem , some enjoy squeezing and elbowing their way through, but here you just look everyone in their eyes and they smile at you. It's just a generally warm smile filled with basic love, the kind that every person should have to their fellow human. If you want to meet somebody you just introduce yourself and the conversation begins. If you're thinking "duuh that's the way every social interaction should be" well basically you're right but we all know that that isn't the case. People are usually confined in their own groups and are usually not in the mood for new interactions especially if the interaction starts with you elbowing them to get through.

I love dancing although this was a third time I visited festivals like these. On Green love the music that was played was techno, so I am learning ( slowly ) the difference between the genres. You see techno is slower and has a stable beat, Drum and Bass is more aggressive and Psycho trance ( as you can imagine ) is trippy but is way more dynamic that techno and less aggressive than DnB, so I decided I like Psycho trance the most ( conveniently enough my girlfriend likes it most also, and she's the one who got me in this culture ).

I am looking forward to the next festival and I recommend it to you also if you wanna have good time without worrying about some drunk fuck ruining your night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58