A relationship like no other

in #teamsouthafrica6 years ago

When we think about it, society teaches us to take care of ourselves,
we are taught that women can take care of themselves,
women should get a education,
men should stop abusing their wives,
teenagers should stop having sexual relationships....

The list goes on and on...

No one talks about the relationship between a sister and a brother?

It cannot be clearly described as something one puts in a box. Or something we'd prefer to use ons a monthly basis when the need arrives.
No.
A relationship between a brother and a sister is incomparable.
No one fights like a brother and a sister, no one loves like a brother and a sister.

My mother (the again all wise woman) told my brother and I one day that no one would ever love us more than we would love each other.

It is true. I can hate my brother and pick on him, but no one else is allowed to.
I can tell him off and tell him to go and "stick it" as long as no one else does.

I think my point that I am trying to make is that although time passes and me as a person change, memories don't.
The adventures my brother and I had, could be counted or collected - there are too many...
The love my brother and I share tends to run deep and exclusive.
He's my brother, not yours. I'm his sister, not yours...
No one would ever be able to replace the bond we share...

Months could go by and we would not see each other...
Of course during the course of those months, we'd talk over the phone and share experience, but although we do not see each other every day, I know for a fact that even if he was 1 000 kilo-meters away, and I had a problem, he'd find a way to help me fix it.

He is my best friend, my loyal trustee, my confidant...
I would not change or swap your for anything, I love you so!
I am looking forward to the wedding as you will be my Man of honour!
Thanks bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68