Age is just a number

in #teamsouthafrica6 years ago

I enjoy working through images and deciphering the real meanings behind them, I think it's a hobby I learned during my time with Mrs Crozier. I was working through a few images when I found this...

It spoke to me... Those old hands, grey hairs and of course a wedding band.
It make me realise that none of us are getting younger... Many ladies are scared of becoming old and wrinkled because it might mean that their time left on earth is numbered, others dread the idea of getting old because they could be replaced, whether it be by another colleague at work or by their own spouse for someone younger...

Ladies...

Own it. You've earned your stripes. Those wrinkles are not only from worries but from laughing and playing in the sun too.
Those grey hairs are signs of wisdom and the old hands show hard work and diligence.
The wedding band isn't just a sign that you were once loved by someone but that you still are...

Never stop the good memories but only focussing on the bad ones...

My dear you have lived a wonderful life and I promise that you will be remembered by the wonderful memories that you have given the people around you.

By this age many ladies would have children as well as grandchild, maybe even great-grandchildren...
You have formed a legacy and build solid foundations for all generations to come.
Stop looking in the mirror for a person gone many moons ago and focus on the people in front of you, leaving the present and moving into the future.

In this picture are not the signs of withering old ladies but of a grey beauty steadying her hair and preparing for the continuous battle that is to come.
A battle filled with love and life!
Fight your battle!

You will succeed!

Sort:  

I agree wholeheartedly with your writing. You cannot turn back time and each moment spent mourning your past youth is an opportunity wasted. The best is yet to come <3

I agree

Posted using Partiko Android


If you would like to support the educational community by delegating to @steemiteducation, please click on any of the following links. This will ensure that more teachers are supported on a daily basis.
100SP 200SP 300SP 400SP 500SP 750SP 1000SP 2000SP 3000SP 4000SP 5000SP 10,000SP 25,000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95