You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weed control - using tarps and plastics to prepare ground and control weeds

This is really smart, my first time of reading about something like this but whoever came up with this is a genius 😀

Now really, that seems like a really efficient method. definitely will save you time and money while trying to grow out your plants. Have you discovered any downside of using this method? The roots do need some fresh air, right? So, I guess you give enough space around the roots for that?

Sort:  

Hi there, I suppose the downsides we've seen is that the water you spray (if using impact sprinklers, is that a lot of the water is not returned in the ground, but will evaporate. I would have preferred to use tarps that breath for it, but in SA could not find any.
But to just prepare the ground I find no issues at all actually. It has been a lifesaver so to say with time

It must have felt great to find something that works for you, yeah? Well, even with that I think its still a good one!😀 A life saver..😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73