You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Gifting and buying Steem

in #teamsouthafrica6 years ago

Welcome to Steemit... glad to have another Saffa onboard.
I hated on Steemit for a long time in the beginning, but hang in there... it gets better.

P.S. Unless you're going to be buying a lot of steem, I'd suggest hanging back until you have 15SP of your own... I made the same mistake of buying 10 STEEM (just to get out of what I called "bandwidth hell"), and all that happened was that I stayed on 15SP (i.e. Steemit has delegated you 15SP for free, and reduces that free delegation every time your own SP (probably at 0.5 at the moment) grows.

I had a chat about it here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@braaiboy/don-t-power-up-you-ll-just-end-up-losing-it-all

Also check out these posts/rants:

... let me know if you would like me to send you some SBD to register with @ginabot

Sort:  

Thank you, I would have totally wasted my money. Appreciate the advice. Thank you for the offer of registration fees, I have managed to register already this morning and i has already made a big difference. Will check your other posts for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85