Life-changing TED talks

in #teamsouthafrica6 years ago (edited)

This is the 2nd of 5 of my favourite TED talks...

I love this one because it opened my mind to having less but loving what I wear more.

I love clothes, I love shopping!

I love a good deal... that doesn’t necessarily mean I make wise purchases or feel fantastic in whatever I wear.

Jennifer makes the point that you really can enjoy life with less and each season you can find her sharing what is coming out and going in to her 10-item wardrobe of the season.
Her youtube channel is https://www.youtube.com/user/TheDailyConnoisseur

Since watching this talk, I have made a goal to buy only things that make me look and feel good.

I also practise removing seasonal items from my wardrobe to help me avoid buying, say another, black shirt (because I already have 5!)

I will let you know when I take the plunge to have a 10 item wardrobe for a month and tell you what I learned by actually LIVING this amazing idea!

BB12A940-B6A2-4692-958A-8EE3B18FAC6B.jpeg
I took this photo in Burano, Italy

Here is the first TED talk post
https://steemit.com/tedtalk/@carjhb/life-changing-ted-talks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62