My Reality!!

Hey everyone, the BIG 4-0 Happens this year and reality is setting in. All my friends are currently turning 40. Last weekend I attended my cousins 40th birthday and it hit me 'Craig you will be here in 7 odd months' What are my feelings on this? Well, firstly how time flies, the realization that the older you get the more it seems to go by that much faster?

I had a long chat with my now 40 year old cousin and asked him to 'impart upon me his knowledge' and so he did. What is it all about Craig, is it really all worth it? I asked him to Elucidate and so he did.

20190212_154215.jpg

'I sit in traffic all day work 12 hours a day and the only thing I have to look forward to is getting home to my wife and kids'. To clue you in, my cousin is well off, Drives two brand new Mercedes Benz lives in a massive double storey house, all the bells and whistles..

Below is my 'Mercedes Benz' no Traffic worries...

20190205_141353.jpg

But guess what? He does not seem happy, his work life, categorically I can state, is not. Which begs the question, is it all worth it? All the work and stress to reach an end goal not many of us know what it is?

These keep me happy, below, my reality...

IMG-20190208-WA0055.jpg

20190212_154947.jpg

Well many years ago I chose to live life differently and this is my reality. Donkey's, Bees' Flowers' Nature, A thatch roof cottage in which I live and ADORE, Electric Scooter and relatively stress free. Who can argue that?

20190206_114747.jpg

I sold my car approaching 2 years now and I wont lie, have missed it, albeit the more time goes by the more I question even buying another one, the stress of breakdowns, insurance, hijackings, accidents, traffic, high fuel prices and more, given that we can now just uber everywhere?

A friend of a friend did a study and came to the conclusion based on all of the above that substituting car ownership relative to ubering everywhere which is more cost effective, he says UBER. Your thoughts?

20190212_154205.jpg

20190211_141832.jpg

I live out in the sticks wake up at 10am not a worry about work, a boss, traffic above and below pics are my reality, have I made the right life's choices to date??

20190211_142807.jpg

20190212_131102.jpg

20190211_150921.jpg

Perennial basil I am busy cultivating for winter feed, the stress I experience for the day is, will these root? Have I made the right choices?

IMG-20190208-WA0050.jpg

Now If crypto's and the Steem price could just go up life would get really interesting, but I have chosen to stop living for the future and enjoy the here and now as the future may never happen.

ww.png

I am rather keen to know your thoughts on 'Your Reality' and if you truly are happy?

Be blessed and have a spectacular Wednesday.

Cheer$;)

Sort:  

Well congrats on 4 - 0. Throw in a decade and a few and get back to me LOL

So, its my opinion that it is your life, do what makes you happy. Period!

LOL all my mates brother I still got 7 months to go .. heheh thanks man . Cheer$;)

Oooh do be 40 again lol
We moved out of southern cal and back to South Dakota in the 90s to raise our kids in a better setting.
We have worked very hard to get by over the years but I will never miss throws 2 hr commutes to work in LA

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hehe nice bruv where ya been of late all the regulars very quiet?? Cheer$;)

What a life you are living...thanks for sharing a little bit of it with us!

Hi @craigcryptoking!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.865 which ranks you at #4416 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 254 contributions, your post is ranked at #167.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Like a boss, keep up the good work brother, man YOU ROCK, Thanks a ton again man. Hang loose. Cheer$;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87