Introducing Wednesdays Word #1

in #teamsouthafrica6 years ago (edited)

WEdnesday's Word.png

In my personal post history, I feel certain words trigger certain responses and memories.
This causes me to babble about similar type of things a series of posts, eventually saying the same thing in an array of different ways.

However, from today I would like to expand my vocabulary just a smidgen, to diversify what I tend to post about.
If you have similar issues when writing, it could feel as if one suffers from writers-block, when it might not have be the case.

This Weeks Word is:


maxresdefault (2).jpg
Image Source

This is an adjective.
Definition:
Pertaining to a person that judges,criticizes or gives advice outside of their area of expertise.

We all have someone in our lives or knows of one that lives up to this definition don't we?
Who's the ultracrepidarian in your life?

Until Next Time ...

Footer.png

Sort:  

Love the post, one day I will be able to speak "high" english!!

Lol! Sometimes I barely speak 'middle' English, but in an attempt to grow, I hope this catches on.
Thanks for popping in!

OK I'm learning, I'm learning.
And yes, I know quite a few of these

Understand the meaning, never used the word, interesting word to learn @fates many of these around.

Only Seeing this comment now, and yes, I plan to find more words for the common type things that are all around us.

Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94