You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Gifting and buying Steem

in #teamsouthafrica6 years ago

Your post reminds me of the time I asked my wife for some steem for my birthday. That was before she joined the crazy crypto world and she thought I was nuts, lol... well, I did ask her for steemit business cards as well and wanted to dress up like a homeless dude, park off at a traffic light with a sign saying steemit.com, @therneau and hand out cards to those that are curious. Hmmm, perhaps I'll still do that sometime or maybe write a post about it :D

Sort:  

My wife has still not joined the world of crypto. No matter how hard I try :)

I guess the turning point for my wife was when I got a few heavy hits and she saw how happy I was just blogging away :) I must admit though, that with both of us blogging now it is time constraining. Anyway, your wife might come around at some point. Perhaps when crypto buys her a yacht ;)

Funnily enough my wife is the one with the gift with words. She is a PR consultant and also writes copy. Just working for herself and managing a household with 2 little kids leaves her with little time for something like this.

Yeah, I know the feeling. We also have two little monsters at home so it can be tough at times. My wife works and studies as well so it is challenging. I think that is the problem most of us face. Time... You try to be consistent but life doesn't always allow that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84