You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AWARENESS, CONSCIOUSNESS AND THE KEY TO THE FUTURE OF HUMANITY

I know you're right, that it will take some kind of major cataclysmic event, where most of the world's leaders and a lot of humanity are gone before we can ultimately come together. I just find myself hoping against hope sometimes that it can happen without so much devastation and destruction.

Yet, even out of that, hope springs eternal. It would be nice to be around on the other side of that major disaster to see what things look like and turn into, to see human potential finally being reached, or at least approached, rather than seldom getting off the ground.

But regardless of what happens between now and the date of your future editorial, I don't see myself living to be 120, though it might be cool. I'll let you know in 20 years how I'm feeling about it then. :)

Sort:  

Remember Howard Ruff? He was the man back in the early 80's promoting Gold. I think it was at $400 then. Anyway he was predicting terrible disasters and the need for gold. I've been holding my breath ever since. Really. So just about ready to give up and just ride the pendulum as it swings ever so slowly. One day, perhaps, it will swing back to human freedom and self-responsibility. May take a while though. I should think no more than a thousand years or so!!

Well, considering that earlier forms of human freedom and self-responsibility, such as the Greeks and to some degree the Romans, didn't last very long, relatively speaking, the amount ushered in by the founding of the United States took quite a long time to happen. Not trying to be negative, we've just been warned that if we lose freedom here, we might not ever get it back. A thousand years might be too soon. :)

geeze! I was going back through my replies and discovered I wrote the reply above a couple of days ago but failed to post it. Of course you've never done that!

As far as I know, I have not. That's not because I haven't had comments fail to post, but since they can fail I generally don't move on until they're actually posted. Plus, I'm keeping track of them at steemworld.org as I'm posting them, so if they don't show up there, there's an issue. Like today. Things have been a little dicey at times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89