You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ZEAL WITHOUT KNOWLEDGE

in #teamsteemup6 years ago (edited)

Great post, Christopher. I love the way you challenge us all to step back and make some self observation of our own "beliefs" and consider thinking more outside the box.

The saying I hear all the time is "everybody knows that... or everyone does that" LOL... Classic Socialized Engineering is so much what makes the world go round these days.

You sum it up perfectly when you said,

This is why when the world gets crazy I go down to the river in a grove of trees and become a sponge to that energy. It has no agenda, no lies, no anger or dogma. It just is nature. The energy of nature calms me, brings my own energy back into balance and helps me maintain my individuality.

It is in that sort of space and vibration of Mother Earth where I find I balance and center myself into my core being to remember with more clarity who and what I really am. It also helps to put it all into perspective too. We project our own energies (beliefs) out into what we perceive as our world in a variety of ways and because we have programmed ourselves by choosing to think, feel and believe specific ways, including that those groups or that other person is completely separate from our self, we play out Shakespeare's "All the world is a stage" soap opera game in our own mind, often not realizing that we ourselves are really the screenwriter, director, projector, projecting and mascaraing our beliefs as the actors, etc. This all goes far deeper too, but it would become a book here... LOL

Sort:  

Yes, definitely material for a book. As a matter of fact, it's a book I'm writing. Have to be much more thorough and descriptive writing a book. But this is a great place to try out various concepts to see if in a very condensed manner I can make sense out of them. Blessings.

Absolutely... Me too. I must have a dozen or so books that have been in the works for some time now. For me it's more the journey of just piecing it all together and then seeing if I can condense it down to a few paragraphs sometime... and sometimes that seems impossible, but still I love taking a stab at it.

By the way, check out this video. I was listening to it as I worked and got so excited I just watched it a second time with all my attention and absolutely love this stuff. It's an interview Lilou gave Dr. Joe Dispenza on the topic of mysticism and his work helping people to activate their pineal gland. Brilliant stuff:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84