You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OBSERVATIONS OF A FOOL: ENERGY BANKS

in #teamsteemup6 years ago

I’d like to know what is beyond the energy banks. I know for sure I’m not all those billions of atoms that make up my body or this steam of conscious that’s dependent on this body...I’m opting opting out of the banking system!

Sort:  

It could be that there is an energy bank more fundamental than any of our constructed energy banks. An unknowable spaciousness that powers everything in the manifest world. @mistermercury talked early in this piece about the ratio of matter to nothing. Somehow the nothing part (shiva, or that which is not) is a super important aspect - even though we can't say a lot about it in a logical linear way.

Fascinating isn't it? Love the power of free will.

It's good to hear from you @reddust. I've been ....um...in transition. (A pleasant word for "all-screwed-up".) Really. Last fall I had to quit my painting contracting business because of illness. So when I discovered Steemit I thought I'd give it a go, and that perhaps in a year be able to support myself writing (Major chuckle). So was kind of disappointed when I realized that was not going to happen. So I faltered in my productivity and activity here. Then I repented of my wicked ways and decided that Steemit is a good thing for me. So here I am...again, with a more realistic attitude.

What are we indeed? Any more that's kind of a multiple choice question. It used to be when we were kids we were either "a child of God", the one soul, one life, one judgement, one eternity plan OR we were nothing, according to the atheists. Or according to my football coach we were all just "dumb shits." I think the coach was closer to the mark than anyone.

But now we can choose from: 1. We are players in a colossal AI video game, 2. We are individual units of consciousness - extensions of THE ONE Consciousness, 3. Or we are some kind of hybrid creature of soul, informed by the One. Kind of like this:

God, takes his cup,
Dips it in an ocean of soul,
And pouring out
I live again.

I lean toward the following, but am not certain: We experience several levels of Being as a reflection of our level of consciousness, however, ultimately I think we are Pure Consciousness. God, Essence, The One.

Your question is a good one. I think I'm going to write a post and give my opinion on the matter. Perhaps even tonight.

Blessings. Hope the AC is working well. Stay in the shade.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91