You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ZEAL WITHOUT KNOWLEDGE

in #teamsteemup6 years ago

This is why when the world gets crazy I go down to the river in a grove of trees and become a sponge to that energy. It has no agenda, no lies, no anger or dogma. It just is nature. The energy of nature calms me, brings my own energy back into balance and helps me maintain my individuality.

Your rambles are the best. I hope I get some of your amazing vibration every time I read your posts. And yes, nature is the best thing to identify with and connect with - and she's everywhere, even if it's just closing your eyes and feeling the wind on your face or hearing a bird tweet or a cloud drift - even in a city, we can connect to that.

Sort:  

Greetings @riverflows. Glad you enjoy my ramblings. Indeed, I am very grateful for our natural surroundings. I don't think I'd do well at all without it. Yesterday I went down to the river and swam in deep pools. The dogs know to jump right in and follow. I go under water and come up and pull their tails. It's quite fun (though I think they get a bit unhinged).

Many blessings.

Ahaha that's the funniest image @mrmercury !! My dad used to love to tease his dog too. What great playmates they are.

Yes, I considered the moniker of @dogmaster but ... didn't quite fit. Oh, but the critters are at my feet as I write. They want to make sure they don't miss the noon walk coming up very soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83