I miss You

in #teardrop6 years ago (edited)

image

image
[image screen shot]
My heart was beating faster than usual. My hands feel stiff and just fidget with each other. Cold sweat also flows slowly. Actually, this room is air-conditioned. But maybe because I'm nervous, it could happen.

Today, is the first day my eye bandage opened after a week ago I had a corneal graft surgery. Naturally, if I deg degan. However, there is a greater sense of my nerves. Happy, I will soon see the world and the people who are next to me while I am blind. Including him.

The strains of the guitar and the melodious voice, there is always the beginning of the morning. Revelation, the man I forgot how we could meet. It seems, when I will depart from Bogor to Jakarta by bus. Suddenly he came without hesitating to greet me. Then talked closely to my mother.
After that I did not know how, he really became part of my life. Color in my darkness. And eyes for my world.

Revelation is the second person after Dini-my friends-who always patiently accompany me wherever I go. It lasted almost a year. And he is the reason why I want to see. Well, I always imagined his face in my dark eyes. I always imagine that sweet smile in my mind. And I want to realize it all.

"Yu, Mama said there is a new park deket complex, take me there yok."
"Can you use a bicycle? Take it easy, I'll keep it safe. "
I smile. "I trust you, Yu."
Revelation ran me through a bike that I was confused about where he got. He always gets it instantly.

That afternoon, I really felt the wind entering my hair. Gently greeted my face, and it felt different. Maybe this afternoon is a little cloudy, because I do not feel the sun's sting a little.

Arriving at the park, Revelation leads me, then tells me about what's around there. I smiled at her. And for the umpteenth time, I really want my eyes back.

"Revelation…"
"Yes"
"You know the reason I never wanted to surgery once there was someone who sincerely donorin his cornea for me?"
"You know. You are scared. And you feel hatred towards the world, for ever taking what you have. "

I paused. Immediately the picture of a past accident just spun on my head. A small accident that had damaged my corneas. The fear that I am until now reluctant to receive donor corneas from others who want to help to see again.

I took my breath, then blew it out. What Revelation says is true. Trauma. But, Revelation is my reason to be brave. Revelation is my great reason to be able to see again. The world he always told was so beautiful, and the image of his face that always made me want to make it happen.

I want to see the face of someone who somehow came with me for a year. It just came along, as if I were suggesting someone coming in the darkness that surrounded me.

"Now, I want to do the donation, Yu. I want to see someone who is always there beside me, and deliver what he always sees for me. Become the eye of my darkness. "
"Is it true? Did your parents find the donor? "
I shook my head.
"But I'm sure someone will come to give me the cornea for me."
"You have to be the first person I see, when my eyes return." I said so happily.

"Open your eyes slowly, Dara."

Slowly I open my eyelids. First I saw the faces of the people in front of me a little blurry, slowly but surely as my eyes work, all clear. There's Father, Mother, my two brothers, and ...
Hey, where is Revelation. I do not see a man my age who is in front of me now.

"Mom, Which Revelation?"
My mother did not answer. He just circulated his gaze to Dad then both k

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60