Nothing Goes For Free Even in Freetown (I learned in a hard way)

in #teardrop6 years ago

Life is a learning process. There is no way one can totally escape from foolery scene. What I mean is that there are something in an occasion that will take advantage of us. Sit down and hear my story.
chess-2489553_1920.jpg
source
The day before last (on Friday) I made a post where I talked about how success can be pursued, after the posting I saw some comments from other posts where I saw a link sent by @srimulyani who is a confirmed scammer, saying; follow this link for an auto upvote. Clicking on the link I realized I was doomed. Before I know it the fund in my wallet was transferred to an unknown account, @hasnandaputra. In fact, I was depressed.

Upon realizing this, I quickly change my password unknowing that @arcange and @spaminator have noticed this scamming scheme and all my posts have been downvoted. I got back to steem.chat #help to launch the current issue, where I was directed by @guiltyparties and special assistance by @pjau to edit my post and comments in order to unflag my posts and restore my upvote. I did as directed and @pjau removes my name from the blacklist and my account survived scammers robbery.

Lesson Learned

Having commonly heard the popular saying that; nothing goes for free, even in Freetown. I don't know how true is the adage, but I learned this lesson in a hard way. If they ask me has it happened to you? I can say yes, it was.

Never let anything flashy entice you or take away your consciousness. Not every glitter things is a Gold. Always engage in anything you are certain of its risk. Truly, life is a risk but we should opt for what its risk is minimal. This is my experience that I wish to preach to all steemians especially, newbies in the platform. To this fact, I warn us as @arcange does warn in his warning post thus,

'DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment'!

My fellow steemians, the prevention is better than cure and please to be on a safer side work diligently on this platform keeping the above warning at the back of your mind. And please don't take any warning or information for granted. Because if you are not stay informed you are naturally deformed.

I pray may your efforts never go in vain. Amin
If you think this message is helpful, please inform others by resteem the post for more visibility Thanks for reading my posts.

Wishing you more success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68241.10
ETH 3783.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65