You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TEARDROPS: ☹

in #teardrops6 years ago

Have you ever tried the keto diet? I had some chronic inflammation related health issues, but I started the keto diet 2 weeks ago and these chronic problems I've had for 3+ years that doctors told me I'd have to live with the rest of my life are quickly getting better. It might not work for everyone, but I sure wish I'd heard about it 3 years ago, so just passing on what's working for me!

Sort:  

Thanks for giving me your experience on it. Actually, my brother is on the Keto diet and he is doing quite well with it. I have tried looking into it but it's a long story and not quite sure how it would fit into my lifestyle and I am more inclined to vegetarian than to meat, so that's part of the issue. I did see keto could be more like the Mediterranean diet which comes more naturally to me. So let's see. Now because of your wise choice of sharing your experience I definitely need to see much more carefully into all of this. Too many days in pure misery is not fun. Thank you once again!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Although more difficult, it is possible to do keto and stay mostly vegetarian. Vegan maybe not so much, but, if you allow to eat eggs, butter and some cheeses, yogurt, etc.. I've seen some vegetarian keto guides guides in my research! Good luck and hugs, chronic health issues certainly can really suck..

Surely worth the try. Thanks so much for the encouragement. 👍🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84