My illustration @teardrops inspired by @surpassinggoogle

in #teardrops6 years ago

20180321_181235.jpg
After five days I finally finished my own version of @teardrops illustration. My first year in Engineering school was the last time I practiced how to draw. I failed on that subject not because I can't draw but my teacher caught some of my classmates cheating and she gave a very low grades to the half of the class that makes us failed. Since then I feel demotivated. I didn't retake the subject because I nee to shift course. I am glad that steemit have this concept where you can share your talent and it motivates me again to develop my talent. This @teardrops drawing is inspired by @surpassinggoogle and because of this contest which everyone is winner I am able to practice my skills again. 20180306_201306.jpg
I prepared sketch pad, pencil, gtech pen and eraser.20180321_180532.jpg
20180321_182139.jpg
20180321_190217.jpg
![20180321_181446.jpg]
At first it is really hard to draw again after almost 6 years. I keep on erasing everytime I draw the layout. I asked my friend how to improve it and how to balance the color. I used mechanical pencil for the layout and coated with gtech pen to make it more visible. It helps to emphasize the lines and even the eye lashes. I used faber castell water color pencil for the color.()

I am very happy that I created a wonderful art after so many years. Steemit is truly amazing it inspire everyone to share what you have. I am lucky that I discovered Steemit and be one of the part of the growing community.

Please support our mentor @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69837.94
ETH 3620.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20