Stuck in my thoughts -- another me time

Today is another one of those moments when I needed to isolate myself and think about stuff. No worries, this won't be as emotional as before. In fact, I just want to use this space to air out the thoughts that are passing through my mind

DSC02285.JPG

Something came up with work that triggered something in me, which is why I'm having this me time.

Thoughts are swarming up on me again and I'm having a hard time to digest, which is why I came here to just unload. As I type this up, my mind becomes lighter. It's like each letter I press massages my temples giving a soothing sensation. This is making me appreciate this platform even more. It's a free space.

Anyway, the future is starting to scare me. I don't know if I'm earning enough, and if I'm providing enough for my parents. I'm being caught up with pressure.

I want them to have a good life, but sometimes I carve a piece of me just to deliver. Though they are just bits, over time they accumulate. I'm giving myself a me-time to patch them up, so that I can continue giving. It really is true that you need to have something, so you can give.

Anyway, I don't know how to end this post, and I don't intend to, but right now I'm gonna dig into this noodles with spicy peanut sauce to indulge myself with.

15259501260171061205305.jpg

Thanks for listening Steemit community!

Sort:  

Steemit is always there for you to anytime you need to express yourself! It's good atleast you know how to manage yourself and how to deal with what triggers you. I hope you get the time you need to adjust with what you're going through right now. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11