Failure is not the end of everything

in #teardrops6 years ago

Failure and success are commonplace in human life. In everyday life, between failure and success always come and go. That's the art of living. Sometimes the failures we experience in life make us almost stop from all our activities, because we think that failure is the most embarrassing thing and failure is the end of everything.

The above view makes me think of what happened in the past. In my educational history, I had a failure in the process. At that time, I was in third grade junior high school. We all know that before we get a diploma we have to pass the national exam and the school exam. The end of the exam is the announcement of the exam results, and this is the moment most eagerly awaited by each of us who proceed.

For 3 years I'm in process, and now it's time for me to reap the rewards. My doubts and doubts are always in my mind. I'm always burdened with this test result. Graduated or not I have to accept all that. But I always hope to pass this exam. "Oh God, it's a shame if I do not pass". I thought to myself. Moreover, this model announcement is different from the model announcement in the past years.

Today is the day that has been determined to announce the test results. This morning I was late getting up early because the day's work made me weak. When I wake up from sleep, I meet my friends who are already on the assembly listening to the results of the test. I went up to my friends. 10 minutes later the announcer started reading out the test results from my school. "The number being read is the number of participants who have passed the exam while the number that is not read is a number that did not pass the exam," explained the rspd announcer.

My heart is not dak-dik-duk. My bright, cheerful expression changed. I'm sanctioned, my number is called or not. My party number is 135. "129, 130, 132, 133, 137 and so on." My number has been missed and I'm in a non-graduate participant.

After that incident my life is empty. I was thinking, my life is meaningless again. I am sad to bemoan my poor fate. But at that moment, the miracle of god happened, me and my friends who did not pass were called to take the follow-up exam. At the exam this time I promised myself to have to graduate.

After a long reflection, I finally learned that this failure is the result of lazy learning, disrespect for process, shame and fear of trying and failure is not the end of everything. But failure is a delayed success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89