Story of My Life

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

Story of My Life

image
[image screen shot]

Every morning I'm always happy to sit at the table with Mom and Dad. Hugging the Teddy-Bear doll I always carry wherever I go. Except when I was in school. Mama always said to me "Eat a lot to be healthy" and papa always make jokes which I think is very great. I love them.

But this time is different.
I was waiting in front of my school gate, waiting for an unusual papa to pick me up late. Maybe he has a meeting that can not be left behind.
1 hour more I was waiting for him, but there was no sign that a man was driving the car that stopped in front of me and opened the door as he usually did when it was too late to pick me up. He will smile and say "Sorry papa yes, tomorrow will not be late pickup. Papa beliin ice cream want? "Which I always reply with a passionate nod.

"Ashley" I turned to the source of the sound, the teacher turned out to call me. His gaze is warm, but no one can beat the warmth of mama.
"Yeah bu, what is it?" I asked quietly.
"Papa and your mama can not pick you up, your grandfather will soon pick you up" replied the teacher gently. I felt an awkwardness in my heart. Are your mom and dad busy? So they forget lunch in the restaurant as they promised? Do they also forget my birthday?

I have not had time to ask the teacher, grandfather has appeared in front of me along with his scoopy motor.
"Thank you bu buyang already keep Ashley" Uncle told the teacher who stood by my side since a few minutes ago. "Let's go home"
I still keep my own question, there is no courage to ask why daddy and mama can not pick me up. Anyway I'll meet them later when I samlai at home.

My house and grandfather are not so far apart, just different housing. Grandpa lives with his grandmother and two other grandchildren. Because both parents are separated.

"Grandfather, how quiet Ashley's house is? Are you just the same to where? "I asked innocently. Grandpa did not answer, he just looked at me concerned. From here I realized there was something wrong.
"Change clothes first, then we go again" command grandfather to me. I just obeyed and changed my uniform. In fact, there is usually a mama who replaces my uniform. But, somewhere where he is, he usually welcomes my return with a kiss on my forehead.

"Where do we want to go?" I asked before he got on the bike again.
"Up son, let not jammed in the way" orders grandpa ignore my question. But I can guess the look on his face is sad. Either sad for what and who, I do not understand.
I was amazed again by him, I was taken to the hospital. Actually what happened? Who is sick? What are mama and papa? Hopefully not them.

Grandfather led me into the hospital and boarded the elevator up to the 5th floor. I followed the direction of each step.
I looked around now. There's aunt, uncle, oma, opa, and grandma. I was greeted with tears that did not stop dripping. Looked at me with pity. Approached me and hugged me tightly. They did not dare to raise their voice, silent and looked at me.

"What's up? Why are you crying? Mama the same as dad me where? How do you get together here? "I asked repeatedly.
Grandma took my hand and hugged me. "Mama and your father are gone"
"Go? Go where? How come I'm not invited? "I asked again, but more slowly.
"Mama, your dad is dead dear" answered the grandmother clarified everything. I was silent, my body was stiff, my tongue could not say anything. My tears began to drip on my grandmother's shoulders still hugging me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75