TEARDROPS; ONE TOUGH EXPERIENCE I COULD NEVER FORGET

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

teardrop.jpg
It was 6am in the morning, when I got a phone call from my mum. 'She doesn't call this early' I thought aloud. When I picked up, I could barely hear her. All I picked up was 'I'm at the hospital, they wouldn't attend to me, come, don't call your sister'. She's my only parent, so you can imagine the chills that went down my spine. I got there almost immediately and saw a version of her I'd never seen.

'OMG, DR. whats wrong with my mum? Why aren't you doing anything?' The doctor told me I needed to get some money for blood transfusions. Okay, now I was living my nightmares; my sick mom and blood transfusions. I quickly left the hospital at 8am, started making calls, trying to raise money. It was a lot. I kept calling her on my way out. At this point, you can tell I was panicking, stressed and alone. I thought of giving my sister a call, but Medical school was already choking her. I knew this would be a major distraction.
The money was raised, eventually, doctors began their work. Things were supposed to be fine right?But No. At nights in the hospital, she'd open her eyes impulsively, shivering like she was put directly in snow at that moment, and scream. This was very scary. I'd run to get the nurses, they'd struggle to revive her for about 25 minutes. I just stand an watch in fear. Finally, they sedate her and she's knocked out. I had to call my sister at some point. I was loosing my mind. I was loosing my mom.
We both took turns sleeping over at the hospital, for about two weeks. She was recovering slow, until she it got worse. HELL NOOO, NOT AGAIN. We got referred to another hospital, bigger building, bigger number of people with bigger sicknesses, bigger complications and of course, bigger stress. It was a rough and tough year. Guess how long we were there? 1 MONTH AND 2 WEEKS God, was that a very tormenting period.
2017-11-19-10-55-33-072.jpg
Well, finally, my mom is back to work, she looks better, she is better.
For the lessons of this, it toughened me. I'd never pictured myself in a position like this, but when I was in it, I handled it pretty well.

Thanks for reading :)

Sort:  

I have been through similar experiences with my dad! Glad your mom is well again! Thank you for sharing your story!

Thank you for reading. Hows your dad now

My experience was about 18 years ago. My dad passed away.

that's a tear drops of joy

very emotional...joy sure comes in the morning😁

Yeah. Thank you friend

Muy dura experiencia, todos tenemos un momento en la vida que pasa algo que pareciera que fuera el fin, pero a la final con fe llega lo mejor a lo ultimo.

@cheesom saludos :)

Very hard experience, we all have a moment in life that happens something that seems to be the end, but at the end with faith comes the best to the last.

@cheesom greetings :)

Thank you so much dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62267.50
ETH 2992.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71