Dear God,

in #teardrops6 years ago

1895B5B3-5BA3-4BF1-8BFB-1D5D067A578F.jpeg
shuttershock

A thousand questions run through my bleeding mind to ask you
A thousand worries stare me at the face in mockery
A thousand thoughts I can't fathom their roots
A thousand queries too big for my poor heart to respond
Forgive me if I had to join the philosophers to ask 'if God why so much evil?'
If such a Loving and Caring father, why so much suffering and pains?
If You are Omnipresence, why such a vacuum yet unfiled?

Dear God,
Life has dealt with me thus
It has led me among the path of thick forest
I have wandered in depression
And found solace in frustration
Worries has been my daily bread
Hopelessness best describes my present condition
And when I raise my head up, I'm almost drown by my own tears.

Dear God,
What is the limit our faith can be put go test?
To what extend should our patience be outstretched?
Before you'll look down on us in your loving kindness
A living dog is better than a dead lion, but what hope is it for the dog
When it lives among men whose best meat is the dog meat?

Dear God,
I've always been grateful for everything
I've always appreciated your faithfulness
I've always bow before you in worship of your sufficiency
All these I do even in my state of physical emptiness and brokenness
Dear God, as I write you this morning
I am neither happy nor sad, I'm just in a state of helpless confusion...
Yours Son,
@chidera

Sort:  

19.000+Followers can see you.(@tenorbalonzo,@hakanlama,@cemalbaba,@asagikulak) Send 0.200 Sbd or Steem. Post link as memo for (minimum 15 upvote)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68