Make hay while the sun shines

C360_2018-05-23-18-38-17-954.jpg Coming back from the dentist clinic and all that could come out from my eyes is tears running down my eyes, I could remember when I was little and I first complained about my teeth paining me but I was told to endure that it will calm down.

I was given alot of stuffs, herbal, medicine, urine, all to no avail, if it works for some time before you know what is happening, the pain will start again.

Now I have a swollen mouth and I can't eat solid food nor talk very well, my life is ruined (crying) for the past two days I have not eaten and am breastfeeding, what is all this?

I decided to go and meet a dentist today and I got the shock of my life,
All of my 8 teeth is gone, I have holes in each of them and there is no teeth on them, the dentist said I have to remove the root of the gum and put artificial one on the gum. She said if I don't do it ,that in the next 1 or 3 years to come that it will turn to tumor which will require surgery.

The fee for the removal of the root is 15thousand naira by 2.

Finally I got half of the bill and I met the dentist if I can pay half for now then later I will pay the remainin
g half and she accepted. We fixed a date and I left

The next day I was ready for an extraction. When I entered the room I was terrified to the extent that my faith left me and ran. The equipment are scary, oh Lord why did I come to this dentist but I came for my own good. Lost in my thoughts I was tapped since I couldn't see when I was waved at to come lie on the bed. My daughter was taken from me by one of the nurses and I lied on the bed and shut my eyes .

Wasting no time I was given two injection on my teeth and before the injection could reach my mouth I was crying like a baby already and my daughter she was crying too.

The dentist left me for like 20mins for the injection to make the teeth weak I guess before he started removing,
Speedly I shut my eyes but he told me to open them and see what is happening, I shouted,cried,pleaded while the removal was going on. I felt like disappearing out of the clinic and finally the two teeth is out. WonderCamera_1527519275169.jpg

Can't stop crying, I suddenly felt dizzy and I was told to rest immediately. Still have 6more to remove. Hmmm

Sort:  

@Confidenceugochi, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin


Sponsored by @ogoowinner

Sorry for the pain.. Although I haven't had mine removed and I hope I don't but I bet it was damn painful

Yeah too painful

Six more????? Didn't she or him give you other options to save them and didn't you take xray for all to ascertain how bad they are??? Sorry for the stress that's why we say see your dentist once in 6months @confidenceugochi

Yea MA, 6more .She said there is no option other than to remove it

Ahhh.. 6 more?.. Sorry dear.

sorry.. 😥

Damn....
Sorry dear

OK dear thanks so much ma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77