@teardrops @surpassinggoogle "A complete miracle"

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

Back when I was in grade 1, I suffered from something I couldn't completely fathom that I survived, 'cause, at a very young age I was attacked by a life threatening symptom that can turn into a deadly disease that made a huge impact to my health at that time. Gladly, it never left a scar after its gone.

31788501_2295132257380425_2889118680614961152_n.jpg

It all started one night when my mom spotted plenty of bruises all over my body, a lot of them was big and it's a bit painful if you squish them. It shocked her and bothered her peace of mind because the number one possibility of acquiring those bruises was by bullying. She interrogated me and forced me to tell the truth if I was being bullied at school or not. I denied it. Not convinced by my sincere answer, she scheduled a talk to my adviser and my classmates to clear things out. There, I've been interrogated again by a lot of teachers and told me not to be afraid to tell the truth. The questions, "who did this to you?", "why are you afraid to tell the truth?", "what happened?", "does it hurt?" and a lot more had been repeated multiple times until I cried 'cause I was pissed to hear the repetitive questions bombarded into me. My mom on the other hand had @tears on her eyes while looking at me crying, she shushed me and was convinced that bullying was never the cause of my bruises. I was never bullied to tell you the truth though. But still, it bothers her a lot since the bruises increased in numbers and in size. She consulted me to a doctor and told us that there maybe something wrong with my blood. After hearing that, @tears began flowing in her rosy cheeks while I was just looking at her trying hard not to cry. The doctor advised her to bring me to a hematologist for us to have a clearer answer.

When we do, the hematologist said that the bruises all over my body could be a symptom of a blood cancer. My mom's @tears directly rushed from her eyes after the words sank into her mind. They've run a lot of tests on me like blood test, urine test and others which I forgot. If there was really something wrong with my blood, I would undergo to a different test which is a bone marrow biopsy as what the doctor said. She couldn't hold back her @tears again and cried. The hematologist also cannot assure us that I would be fine for she had past patients who only had smaller bruises than mine and suffered leukemia or lymphoma and Myeloma. She told us to go home and pack our things because it had a high accuracy for me to have a bone marrow biopsy.

When we went home. My mom couldn't control her @tears again while I just stared at her blankly not knowing that a @tear had dropped on my cheeks.

The day after that, the day in which the test results are going to be revealed made my mom's mind unsteady, she couldn't control her uneasiness and started crying at the bus, on the street and at the waiting room inside the hospital. When my name was called, the doctor had a serious face when we entered. The ambiance was very unsettling knowing the fact that the doctor's verdict could send me to a situation that associates a high financial support.
She broke the heavy atmosphere when she said, "Thank God! your son is safe". My mom rejoiced and uttered her prayers while on @tears.

The reason why I have bruises all over my body was because of the lack of iron supply in my system.
Seeing my mom crying in @tears out of joy had also made my eyes wet due to @tears.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68797.43
ETH 3730.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76