I am sorry for giving up

in #teardrops6 years ago

An open letter to someone's unrequited and one sided love

Hi! I happen to saw you today! You were in your gray uniform and you look so dashing on it.
Your cream skin was enhanced and you looked like one of those boy next door in the magazines I read.
But no. This is not a love letter. I did not pour out all my feelings writing.
This us just to inform you that I had to give up.
The faint chance that I am holding on is already gone. You didn't like me. It's as clear as the daylight today.
The pain is too much to handle. I could not bare it anymore.
This time, I am choosing happiness. But I know deep within me that you are my true happiness.
Perhaps, I will choose myself this moment.
I'll try to live a life without your laughters, without your jokes, without your presence, without...you.
Can I bare it?
Can I?
It's funny that I am ending something that hasn't even started.

If you happen to read this, what will you feel?
If you happen say something to me, what would it be?

Hey. Yes..you.
I am sorry for giving up.
But if you happen to read this...
Can you please...
Just please...

Choose me?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64